October 27, 2021, 05:51:27 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Record Analog lab 4 at Garageband  (Read 1618 times)

kpapp

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Record Analog lab 4 at Garageband
« on: March 11, 2021, 12:02:49 am »
HI

How can  I record in synths from Analog lab 4 at Garageband? I select Plug In, than select Analog lab4, I have the keybord, i hear the keyboard sound,  push record button but the sound/music not records at Garageband.

I have Macbook Air 2017 and Garageband 10.3.5

Thanks
Krisztian

MajorFubar

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 740
  • Karma: 22
Re: Record Analog lab 4 at Garageband
« Reply #1 on: March 11, 2021, 10:49:37 am »
Hi Krisztian

Garageband and Logic user here.

That should work. If you have created a new blank software instrument track, then under Plugins changed the instrument to Analog Lab 4, you should be able to record it. There's something you're obviously not quite doing correctly. See attached.
2011 iMac 27" MacOS 10.13 High Sierra 2012 MBP 13" Mojave V Collection 6 Analog Lab 4 + 5 KeyStep

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.17 | SMF © 2019, Simple Machines