April 17, 2021, 06:24:37 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Arpeggiator—how do I do that?  (Read 312 times)

Lincon

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
Arpeggiator—how do I do that?
« on: February 25, 2021, 10:14:18 pm »
Hi all

Latest Firmware.

I'd assumed all you do is turn on the Arpeggiator and play some keys. That's what seems to happen in the Arturia demo. What happens with mine is I play the keys it arpeggiates once then stops. The Right Play button is lit (I see it's the middle one in the video). This is the same whatever mode I'm in.
https://trackeasy.fun/usps/ https://showbox.tools/
I'm sure I'm doing something simply wrong!

« Last Edit: February 27, 2021, 12:07:29 pm by Lincon »

standingwave

  • Jr. Member
  • Full Member
  • **
  • Posts: 203
  • Karma: 4
Re: Arpeggiator—how do I do that?
« Reply #1 on: February 26, 2021, 12:52:58 pm »
Unfortunately, with firmware ver.2, a bug was introduced that if you are in sync slaved mode, a start message is required for anything to run, including the app. This may be your issue.
 To troubleshoot, try switching your clock mode to master so we can remove that known issue from the mix.
 Cheers.

Streich

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Re: Arpeggiator—how do I do that?
« Reply #2 on: April 06, 2021, 06:49:29 pm »
You can use the Arpeggiator MIDI plug-in with the Smart Controls on a software instrument track jcp kiosk. When you turn on the Arpeggiator, chords you play on the keyboard are arpeggiated.
« Last Edit: April 07, 2021, 06:15:40 pm by Streich »

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.17 | SMF © 2019, Simple Machines