June 16, 2021, 02:38:58 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Midi in?  (Read 339 times)

trans6

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Karma: 1
Midi in?
« on: December 30, 2020, 10:17:30 pm »
I have some chords I've written in Cubase that I would like to use to trigger the arp on my keystep 37 - is this possible? I tried to select the keystep 37 as midi out but this didn't work. I'm using  USB nidi, rather than a traditional midi cable.

Terrym

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.531
  • Karma: 40
    • soundcloud.com/logicaldream
Re: Midi in?
« Reply #1 on: December 31, 2020, 12:11:24 am »
Hi yes its possible
in cubase have your midi chord track   set input to not connected  and output to key step 37
then add your instrument track like a jun6v   input from key lab 37
makes some chords in your chord  track
press play on the system and play on cubase you should hear Arps  being played on that instrument

another tip is to set up cubase sync so kl37 plays when you press play on cubase

TerryM
ARTURIA Tester for Keystep pro,Audiofuse range, Microfreak,Kl49mkII,DrumBrute,Spark,Analog lab3,KLE,kl88,matrix12,Semv,Beatstep,Minibrute 2,Pigments
ASC,Vcol6, Beatstep pro, VCOL7, Synclavier v.Minibrute2s

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.17 | SMF © 2019, Simple Machines