May 11, 2021, 02:06:18 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Tutorial issue : Modulations  (Read 475 times)

TimWellens

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Karma: 0
Tutorial issue : Modulations
« on: December 20, 2020, 02:10:28 pm »
Hi friends,

Just recently upgraded to V Collection 8 and loving it!

Decided to give the Pigments tutorial a go but Im stuck on Modulations 4/11.
"The modulations can also be set from a destination view. Click on the '+' button of the coarse tune knob to enter assignation mode."

But there is no + button on or near the coarse tune button, nor does it pop up when hovering the pointer over it.
It acts like this both in Logic Pro X or as standalone.

Must be something Im missing here...

Thnx!

MikeySea

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: 0
Re: Tutorial issue : Modulations
« Reply #1 on: December 21, 2020, 04:10:54 am »
If you hover over a knob with your mouse pointer, the + appears on the top right of the knob.

edit: Just read that you tried this. Did you make sure the Pigments window had priority, i.e. you didn't have a different window active when you tried the hovering? I also have Logic Pro X, I have no issues with the + showing up.
« Last Edit: December 21, 2020, 04:17:14 am by MikeySea »

TimWellens

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Karma: 0
Re: Tutorial issue : Modulations
« Reply #2 on: December 21, 2020, 05:59:49 am »
Hi thnx for the reply!

The + button works indeed when working with Pigments,but in Tutorial Mode the + doesnít appear when hovering over it with the mouse so I canít progress thru the tutorial.(Modulation tutorial)



MikeySea

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: 0
Re: Tutorial issue : Modulations
« Reply #3 on: December 22, 2020, 09:24:43 pm »
Have you tried the regular way, i.e. selecting a modulator in the middle and then dragging on the outside ring of the destination knob? Maybe the tutorial might accept that as progress?

MikeySea

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: 0
Re: Tutorial issue : Modulations
« Reply #4 on: December 24, 2020, 11:49:33 am »
Found the tutorial, I tried a few things but didn't manage to solve your issue. I guess only thing left is writing an official support ticket.

TimWellens

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Karma: 0
Re: Tutorial issue : Modulations
« Reply #5 on: December 24, 2020, 12:06:02 pm »
Hi there,

thanks for the reply but it indeed doesn't work.During the tutorial you can't chose anything else before proceeding to the next step.
I see the modulations section is not the only thing that is bugged in the Pigments tutorial.
Also the sampler Engine tutorial is bugged : from step 28/102 onwards more and more text in the tutorial gets missing (see screenshot).
https://imgur.com/sHFexAK

I'm using a new iMac2020 with the latest version of Catalina.

thnx

estevancarlos

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: 0
Re: Tutorial issue : Modulations
« Reply #6 on: January 09, 2021, 08:44:51 am »
They confirmed for me that this is a bug. Same for me.

TimWellens

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Karma: 0
Re: Tutorial issue : Modulations
« Reply #7 on: January 09, 2021, 02:21:39 pm »
Thnx,then we need to wait for an update ;)

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.17 | SMF © 2019, Simple Machines