October 18, 2021, 06:54:21 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Problem with Analog Lab and Center display in Ableton Live  (Read 1008 times)

Strono

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Problem with Analog Lab and Center display in Ableton Live
« on: December 09, 2020, 01:20:07 pm »
Hello!
I have the latest version of Ableton Live, Analog Lab V and a KeyLab 49 MK2.
When I add analog Lab to a Midi track in live and open it up, i only see the text Analog Lab in the center display. When i use the jog wheel, I can change the preset, but the preset does not show up in the display. Also if i use the buttons for Piano, Bass etc on the KeyLab, it changes to that type of preset but the the button does not light up. Seems like the Keyboard does not get data from Analog Lab software. In standalone mode it works. Theyt keyboard works otherwise and i can change parameters and play on it.

/Daniel

LBH

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3.925
  • Karma: 49
Re: Problem with Analog Lab and Center display in Ableton Live
« Reply #1 on: December 09, 2020, 06:30:09 pm »
Hi and welcome to Arturia forums.

I can suggest you check, it you have set up your controller in Ableton Lives Preferences correct.
« Last Edit: December 09, 2020, 06:32:14 pm by LBH »

petermarchione

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Re: Problem with Analog Lab and Center display in Ableton Live
« Reply #2 on: January 04, 2021, 04:27:29 pm »
I'm having the same issue and I do have configured the DAW remote on port 2 (Win) and standard Ableton device control via a user remote script for port 1. By using the very same ports in Cubase 11, which is installed on the same computer, the display screen works in Analog Lab mode.

Mav

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Re: Problem with Analog Lab and Center display in Ableton Live
« Reply #3 on: January 15, 2021, 02:10:55 am »
I'm not sure to understand what you are searching to do, but i will add my question here, it seem to be close about what i'm searching for. Like that, i will not creat an other subject and bother everyone :D

So :

1) How can i add the Analog Lab presets (for exemple my "favorites" ones) in Ableton Live ? To play in Ableton as i play in Analog...?
I understand you did meet some issue with this integration, but at my part i have even no idea how to simply try do to it hihi .

An other question (that i will maybe ask in a new thread if it is not the good place here) :
2) When i launch a preset in Ableton (as the piano), i find no way to use the pads...I mean, i want to have a piano preset on the keyboard, and a drum preset on the pads. In the same time if possible !
3) In Analog Lab, it's seem not possible to set easly different presets in different part of the Keylab (a piano will make a piano sound on the keys and the pads, and a drum will make a drum sound on the keys and the pads...). Do it's possible to "split" the preset with the different parts of the Keylab using Analog Lab ? And...Maybe also Ableton, or any other software (and wich one ?) :) I know it possible with the USER mod, but it seem to be so boring. I want to know if theire is an easyest way to split the Keylab MKII (the keyboard part and the pads part independantly) with different presets (piano VS drum kit) without programming the entire controler with user mod... ?

Thank :)

Skirmantas

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Re: Problem with Analog Lab and Center display in Ableton Live
« Reply #4 on: September 13, 2021, 10:42:52 am »
Hello!
I have the latest version of Ableton Live, Analog Lab V and a KeyLab 49 MK2.
When I add analog Lab to a Midi track in live and open it up, i only see the text Analog Lab in the center display. When i use the jog wheel, I can change the preset, but the preset does not show up in the display. Also if i use the buttons for Piano, Bass etc on the KeyLab, it changes to that type of preset but the the button does not light up. Seems like the Keyboard does not get data from Analog Lab software. In standalone mode it works. Theyt keyboard works otherwise and i can change parameters and play on it.

/Daniel
I found what some times when you in ableton 11 trying to triger settings on vst instrument changing to keylab essential and then swiching back, display starts working, but if you add some another midi track with some instruments from analog lab, dispaly works only with first added instrument. Thats wired, may be here is software bug?

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.17 | SMF © 2019, Simple Machines