April 16, 2021, 12:45:25 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Audiofuse 8Pre - using ADAT for two Midi Modules?  (Read 6657 times)

themiditamer

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Audiofuse 8Pre - using ADAT for two Midi Modules?
« on: November 30, 2020, 10:33:25 am »
Hello there,

I'm considering getting an Audiofuse 8Pre, and since I will be using all the analog inputs, I wonder if I can use the two ADAT inputs for connecting two Midi Modules that I have (Edirol SD-90 and Yamaha MU1000) since they both offer one optical digital out port.

Many thanks

themiditamer

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Re: Audiofuse 8Pre - using ADAT for two Midi Modules?
« Reply #1 on: December 11, 2020, 02:44:16 pm »
Oh, so many views and not a single reply lol

Maybe my post wasn't very clear, my question is: can I use those optical banks as two banks of stereo TOSLink (optical S/PDIF)? Just like for example on MOTU interfaces.

Terrym

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.529
  • Karma: 40
    • soundcloud.com/logicaldream
Re: Audiofuse 8Pre - using ADAT for two Midi Modules?
« Reply #2 on: December 11, 2020, 06:32:16 pm »
Hi
I don't think this impossible  as the adat  inputs would need to switch to Spdif  to work as those units send a stereo signal 
also the second port is only used when the unit is set to 88 or 96k  for adat.

Im not sure in a future update the adat ports could be used for SPDIF

Regards
TerryM
ARTURIA Tester for Keystep pro,Audiofuse range, Microfreak,Kl49mkII,DrumBrute,Spark,Analog lab3,KLE,kl88,matrix12,Semv,Beatstep,Minibrute 2,Pigments
ASC,Vcol6, Beatstep pro, VCOL7, Synclavier v.Minibrute2s

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.17 | SMF © 2019, Simple Machines