June 16, 2021, 03:11:32 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: 10.5: Arturia V7 Plugs Still Unusable w HiDPI, Windows 10  (Read 979 times)

Suntower

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 35
  • Karma: 0
10.5: Arturia V7 Plugs Still Unusable w HiDPI, Windows 10
« on: December 03, 2019, 01:47:44 am »
The plugins don't scale properly when using HiDPI monitors (at least in Cubase with the HiDPI setting on). This is just RIDICULOUS. I saw another post where you blame Steinberg, but this is the ONLY vendor with this problem. NI, UAD, VSL, East West, SoundToys, Softube, etc. NO ONE BUT ARTURIA has this problem.

I now -really- regret upgrading.

Can I get SOME sort of ETA on getting this fixed?

in10zity

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: 0
Re: 10.5: Arturia V7 Plugs Still Unusable w HiDPI, Windows 10
« Reply #1 on: May 27, 2020, 05:57:53 pm »
I'm having the same problem on my 4K 3840x2160 (QHD) monitor as well as at 2560x1440 (UHD). The stand alone works fine though. It's only in plug ins. Did you ever get any answers?

If I reduce the resolution to 1920x1080 (FHD), it works fine in the plug in, so it's definitely a resolution compatibility problem.

MrMorden

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Re: 10.5: Arturia V7 Plugs Still Unusable w HiDPI, Windows 10
« Reply #2 on: December 04, 2020, 02:56:37 am »
Still broken - kind of okay standalone if I resize to 200%, but that's as high as it goes. And then it's massive as a plugin (in Bitwig) and needs to go back to 100%.

LBH

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3.788
  • Karma: 38
Re: 10.5: Arturia V7 Plugs Still Unusable w HiDPI, Windows 10
« Reply #3 on: December 04, 2020, 03:59:16 pm »
Arturias plugins have a resize function. It's not broken. But i don't know how different applications can work with this.
As i understand it, then they shall not have scaling applied from the OS or another applications scaling feature, but only set a size that work in the graphic resolution you use.
You can test if this is a correct understanding.

I don't use high resolution. So i can't test.
Many applications out there still can't be scaled or resized.

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.17 | SMF © 2019, Simple Machines