May 08, 2021, 09:35:27 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: What does ARM Macs mean for Audiofuse  (Read 432 times)

THOMASALAN

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
What does ARM Macs mean for Audiofuse
« on: November 10, 2020, 11:33:40 pm »
I have been using an audiofuse for the last few months however need to upgrade my laptop and am looking at the new macbooks running ARM, just requesting an audiofuse control center that runs on ARM :)

Terrym

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.529
  • Karma: 40
    • soundcloud.com/logicaldream
Re: What does ARM Macs mean for Audiofuse
« Reply #1 on: November 11, 2020, 01:06:26 pm »
Hi , First depending when they are released that they will have the new OSX running on them and at present no arturia software is compatible yet.
But as far as i know the new laptops will have rosetta 2 so you can use old intel software on them for now.

I am waiting for the new smaller mac pro desktop that will maybe come later next year.
TerryM
ARTURIA Tester for Keystep pro,Audiofuse range, Microfreak,Kl49mkII,DrumBrute,Spark,Analog lab3,KLE,kl88,matrix12,Semv,Beatstep,Minibrute 2,Pigments
ASC,Vcol6, Beatstep pro, VCOL7, Synclavier v.Minibrute2s

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.17 | SMF © 2019, Simple Machines