October 04, 2022, 12:14:12 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Multiple controllers - newbie question  (Read 771 times)

lowwhistler

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
Multiple controllers - newbie question
« on: October 13, 2020, 12:41:19 am »
I am successfully using a couple of Arturia controllers in a studio setup, but am I right in thinking that to originate different sounds on both controllers, you need to spin up two instances of Analog Lab in Windows? And for a third keyboard a third instance?
I guess the question is really, can you drive separate sounds from one instance of Analog Lab?
Thanks

LBH

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4.454
  • Karma: 75
Re: Multiple controllers - newbie question
« Reply #1 on: October 13, 2020, 05:28:52 pm »
Analog Lab can only load one Analog Lab preset at a time. Analog Lab however does have Multipresets where two sounds can be played seperately, if one wish so.
Loading multiple instances of for different sounds is normal, no matter you use one or multiple controllers.

I can add, that in generel when using multitimbral plugins there is a choice to be made, also in example depending on how the use of the CPU in a DAW will turn out using either one instances with many instruments in it or using multiple instances with one instrument in each.

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.17 | SMF © 2019, Simple Machines