June 14, 2021, 08:23:55 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Pitch CV dropping when connecting multiple tracks  (Read 563 times)

ddpxl

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Pitch CV dropping when connecting multiple tracks
« on: October 04, 2020, 03:09:35 pm »
Just got my Keystep Pro.  I tried the following:

1- Programmed a simple sequence on Track 4.  Sent the pitch CV to an oscillator on my modular. 
2- Connected a patch cable to pitch CV of Track 3 to add another sequence.
3- Connected the pitch CV of Track 3 to another oscillator. 
4- As soon as I plug in Track's 3 cable, the pitch of my Track 4 sequence drops by about a semitone?? 

Tried multiple cables, multiple oscillators, different inputs around the track. Same thing. As soon as I connect another pitch CV, the currently playing pitch CV starts sagging... How am I supposed to keep things in tune.

Does that happen to anyone else?



antonriehl

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
Re: Pitch CV dropping when connecting multiple tracks
« Reply #1 on: December 02, 2020, 06:36:28 am »
I haven't had this specific issue, but a similar one (which I was looking for an answer for). I'm using 3 voices out CV to my Eurorack, and any time I hit the "shift" button, the pitch drops on all three voices. As soon as I release shift, it goes back up. I think for both of us, it might be a power supply issue? I'm currently powering it over USB, but thinking I'll switch to the dedicated power and see if it's better.

Edouard_Arturia

  • Product Manager
  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 425
  • Karma: 48
Re: Pitch CV dropping when connecting multiple tracks
« Reply #2 on: March 31, 2021, 03:43:08 pm »
Hello.

Sorry to read that, this is weird...

- Are you power the unit through USB?

- Have you tried using the power supply?

Best

Edouard
DGDGDGDGDG

AndreasSteiner

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: 0
Re: Pitch CV dropping when connecting multiple tracks
« Reply #3 on: March 31, 2021, 06:40:02 pm »
Your power source is the issue. I can create the same situation easily if I power from sources which do not provide enough juice. What goes out on the CV/gate/mode sockets has to come in. The KSP is a lot, but definitely not a powerstation. This is mentioned in the manual,BTW.

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.17 | SMF © 2019, Simple Machines