October 25, 2020, 04:55:08 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: MIDI loop when using as master keyboard  (Read 145 times)

osclab

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 1
MIDI loop when using as master keyboard
« on: September 09, 2020, 05:30:33 am »
Hi, great synth!
But I'm trying to use it as a master MIDI keyboard in Ableton and when I turn [Local: off] I lose control of the synth, or if I use TRACK output in Ableton midi preferences then I get a midi loop and the MicroFreak freaks out (upon turning a knob it gets a data overload).
Normally when you turn Local: Off on a synth its talking about the keyboard only, not the synth interface itself.
Am I doing something wrong? Any ideas appreciated...

osclab

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 1
Re: MIDI loop when using as master keyboard
« Reply #1 on: September 16, 2020, 10:42:48 pm »
Arturia support says this is a known issue and will be patched in a coming update :)
They also provided a workaround using two channels, I won't bother with that myself but if anyone wants the instructions let me know.

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.17 | SMF © 2019, Simple Machines