October 21, 2020, 02:54:22 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Tuning Failed  (Read 391 times)

Chromat1c

  • Apprentice
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 101
  • Karma: 0
Tuning Failed
« on: June 12, 2019, 08:24:58 pm »
Did a tune and got this message after a while "tuning failed". Tried three times.  I used my strobe tuner to see how out it was and it was sharp by a 1/4 tone.

It has been on for a good hour. Ill give it a reboot.

standingwave

  • Jr. Member
  • Full Member
  • **
  • Posts: 191
  • Karma: 6
Re: Tuning Failed
« Reply #1 on: June 12, 2019, 10:53:22 pm »
Check that you're not sending CV to any of the CV inputs for oscillator pitch. If you do send any CV to those inputs during a boot up or autotune it will throw it off.

Chromat1c

  • Apprentice
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 101
  • Karma: 0
Re: Tuning Failed
« Reply #2 on: June 13, 2019, 09:19:49 am »
Yeah nothing in my CV unless its a short on my CV patchbay or cable. To be honest I fell asleep after I posted so will have another go in a bit.
Imagine you were playing live and did a tune but did not notice the fail message. The message just scrolls once then disappears.

Chromat1c

  • Apprentice
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 101
  • Karma: 0
Re: Tuning Failed
« Reply #3 on: October 07, 2020, 03:06:49 pm »
Old post lol
you were nearly right it was a short on my CV patch bay.

standingwave

  • Jr. Member
  • Full Member
  • **
  • Posts: 191
  • Karma: 6
Re: Tuning Failed
« Reply #4 on: October 09, 2020, 02:22:43 am »
Awesome!

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.17 | SMF © 2019, Simple Machines