May 08, 2021, 08:57:39 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Record chord memory to sequencer  (Read 446 times)

bdrank

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • Karma: 0
Record chord memory to sequencer
« on: July 11, 2020, 07:34:12 pm »
I know the manual states you can't do this, which is probably surprising to most as the original keystep does this no problem.

Would be great to record chord memory in real time or in step edit mode.

Andrew Henderson

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 188
  • Karma: 0
Re: Record chord memory to sequencer
« Reply #1 on: July 11, 2020, 08:08:32 pm »
I fully agree, I still remember the  wording to, where they state that trying to record the chords to steps, will leave you sorely disappointed.

How about just finding away to implement it?

Another thing that has always bothered me and I don't know why it has to be this way, but why does the chord memory not get remembered on power down?  The controller can remember almost every single other aspect of the keyboard, but you have to manually set the chord memory to your liking, everytime you power on the unit.  If they could find a way to have that remembered on a per track basis, that would be incredible, save a lot of time and hassle in remembering exactly what chord you had set, to what channel.

al80

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 59
  • Karma: 0
Re: Record chord memory to sequencer
« Reply #2 on: September 12, 2020, 03:58:16 pm »
another missing feature from the original keystep.there many of them unfortunatelly.

Andrew Henderson

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 188
  • Karma: 0
Re: Record chord memory to sequencer
« Reply #3 on: September 13, 2020, 12:58:14 pm »
another missing feature from the original keystep.there many of them unfortunatelly.

The newly released Keystep 37 allows chord memory to be recorded into sequences too, no?

collincrowe

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • Karma: 0
Re: Record chord memory to sequencer
« Reply #4 on: September 13, 2020, 07:18:03 pm »
+1 who would not want this??

Mazash

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: 0
Re: Record chord memory to sequencer
« Reply #5 on: September 17, 2020, 11:19:43 pm »
+1

elektikpete

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: 0
Re: Record chord memory to sequencer
« Reply #6 on: March 13, 2021, 12:17:20 pm »
+1

artao

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 400
  • Karma: 2
    • Voxonitus Soundcloud
Re: Record chord memory to sequencer
« Reply #7 on: March 14, 2021, 10:00:16 am »
+1
It's a surprising and odd omission. .. Along with not being able to record arp sequences. (Of course, if the synth being played has an arpeggiator itself, it's no problem cuz you can simply record the chords into the regular pattern sequencer. Tho you wouldn't be able to input rests like you can in arp mode I suppose.
This space left intentionally blank.

cnps

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 53
  • Karma: 0
Re: Record chord memory to sequencer
« Reply #8 on: March 30, 2021, 09:00:44 pm »
Is this still missing in the current firmware? Cheers.

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.17 | SMF © 2019, Simple Machines