October 28, 2020, 08:43:48 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: MIDI IN not working  (Read 410 times)

smembronoie

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
MIDI IN not working
« on: June 28, 2020, 04:26:03 pm »
Hi guys,.
I 'm trying to connect my Elektron model samples (Master) to my MF (SLAVE) but it doesn't work, does anybody experience the same issue?
If I push play on EMS nothing happens
If I set MF as master it just works fine, but it seems that the MF clock just works on INT mode.
Is there something I'm missing? Please help me

Megi

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Re: MIDI IN not working
« Reply #1 on: September 21, 2020, 10:43:31 am »
Same issue here. I have tested cables, settings, everything several times. I am using Launchpad Pro MK3, trying to send midi to MF, no luck. In Ableton it is working though, receives midi through external instrument setup. However, directly from external gear with midi cable it is not working.

Art-2013

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: 0
Re: MIDI IN not working
« Reply #2 on: October 12, 2020, 01:13:14 pm »
Same here.
When using Ableton live through USB MIDI works properly.
When I try Ableton using MF's MIDI in (minijack - MIDI adapter) all I get is " presets sequence start - stop" and control over over the tempo BUT no notes information.   
I have tried also with a KORG SQ-1 and a Model Cycles and same thing.
Went over the settings 50 times and nothing.

« Last Edit: October 12, 2020, 01:36:09 pm by Art-2013 »

fuzzylogiq

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Re: MIDI IN not working
« Reply #3 on: October 25, 2020, 10:10:42 pm »
In the track settings (FUNC + TRACK)  for the model cycles/samples there's an M.Out checkbox which must be checked if you want to send midi out from the pads/trigs.

Also you need to set INV(ert) on the midi out port settings of the elektron because STD doesn't work.

Groakes

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: 0
Re: MIDI IN not working
« Reply #4 on: October 26, 2020, 02:09:58 am »
Yep, same here.

I am trying to drive my MF (white vocoder edition) from a Beatstep Pro. The MF won't play notes and it won't sync to the MIDI clock (clock source set to MIDI or Auto). Used known good cables and have swapped the MIDI dongles around and still no go. I also tried syncing using the sync out from the BSP to the MF and that didn't work either (though I haven't done as much troubleshooting with that config). I COULD sync a Volca Drum with the MF sync out though.

I raised a ticket with Tech Support and have reloaded the latest firmware. Initially the entire unit would lock up if I tried syncing the internal sequencer to an external MIDI clock but reloading the firmware seems to have fixed that. (EDIT: that problem seems to have returned)

It does sync over USB when driving it from Cubase 10 though.

cheers
« Last Edit: October 27, 2020, 03:34:59 pm by Groakes »

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.17 | SMF © 2019, Simple Machines