October 28, 2020, 06:13:41 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: MCC not recognising DrumBrute  (Read 1671 times)

Jamesonthekeys

  • Newbie
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
MCC not recognising DrumBrute
« on: July 17, 2018, 02:27:40 pm »
Hello,
My midi control centre won't recognise my new Drumbrute and I don't know what to do. I have tried changing the Midi lead and the  midi port. I have up todate windows. Please help.

Germain.arturia

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 354
  • Karma: 15
  • arturia test team
Re: MCC not recognising DrumBrute
« Reply #1 on: July 30, 2018, 03:37:36 pm »
Hi Jamesonthekeys,
sorry for the delay.
did you download the last midi control center version?
current one is 1.7.4.701 , available here : https://www.arturia.com/support/updates&manuals

Please also note that on any windows OS , if you want to use the midi control center (with your Drumbrute connected with USB cable to computer) you have to ensure that no other app using MIDI protocol is running in the same time.

Hope this helps,
best,

rockturia

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Re: MCC not recognising DrumBrute
« Reply #2 on: March 22, 2020, 09:13:37 pm »
I am having this issue in 2020. I have the most recent Midi Control Center & have tried it on Mac and PC.

I've tried multiple ports and checked to make sure the cable works correctly.

Not sure what else to do. Suggestions?

 

Modena

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: 0
Re: MCC not recognising DrumBrute
« Reply #3 on: April 07, 2020, 11:32:47 pm »
Hi, I saw a fix for a slightly different problem in another posting.
You could try deleting the midi drivers in Audio/Midi in Utilities on a Mac and reconnecting the
Drumbrute. As itís class compliant it will reload the drivers itself when turned on.
It may work but it is only a suggestion.
Good luck 😀

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.17 | SMF © 2019, Simple Machines