September 28, 2020, 07:54:49 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: noise using the faders in Analog LAB 4  (Read 246 times)

mademia

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
noise using the faders in Analog LAB 4
« on: June 09, 2020, 05:15:42 am »
Hi
I need a problem , When i use the analog lab (stand alone)  with my keylab essential 61 and use the faders (alls)  a noise is heard


https://drive.google.com/file/d/1ohUMKBDWnXmNzfdXQ3Pw7P5_EVYPHo2u/view?usp=sharing


when use other vst the sound is clean

i tried changing port of MIDI in lab  , and updathe the firmware and it is the same

thanx .
« Last Edit: June 09, 2020, 05:17:54 am by mademia »

LBH

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3.438
  • Karma: 36
Re: noise using the faders in Analog LAB 4
« Reply #1 on: June 09, 2020, 01:32:50 pm »
Hi and welcome to Arturia forums.

when use other vst the sound is clean
To me this indicate it's not about the hardware fader.

Is it with certain presets and certain parameters you hear a noise? Can you please post the name of a Analog Lab factory preset and a name of the parameters in that preset that give a noise?

Do you get the noise everytime you change the same parameter?
Do you get the noise, when you change the parameter on Analog Lab's gui by using your computer mouse?

EDIT A screenshot of your Audio and midi settings in Analog Lab perhaps also could help. EDIT END
« Last Edit: June 09, 2020, 01:44:24 pm by LBH »

mademia

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Re: noise using the faders in Analog LAB 4
« Reply #2 on: June 09, 2020, 03:25:11 pm »
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1-wT18iJ8rHb2v9Tk190_EHRc6lJWo8du/view?usp=sharing

yes i tried and with the mouse too (faders and knobs)
not at all presets, in some cases , in piano presets yes ,and others presets but not at all
i discover that usually noise in volume, gain and others example delay knob

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1BQtaPh_wmPqa2WRWj1yFkNV31T5PlakX/view?usp=sharing

thanks for answering
« Last Edit: June 09, 2020, 03:33:36 pm by mademia »

LBH

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3.438
  • Karma: 36
Re: noise using the faders in Analog LAB 4
« Reply #3 on: June 09, 2020, 05:20:36 pm »
If the output get over 0db, then you will hear clipping. When you hear noise, then does it help to lower the volume?

Can you also post your computer specs? Which excact CPU are you using. If you overload just a single CPU core, then you also can get noise.

From the audio and video you have posted i can't say there is anything wrong with your controller or Analog Lab. More info is needed.

LBH

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3.438
  • Karma: 36
Re: noise using the faders in Analog LAB 4
« Reply #4 on: June 09, 2020, 08:36:21 pm »
I can confirm, that Piano Vs volume can give noise, when adjusting it while notes are playing. That's a Piano V issue.

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.13 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines