September 24, 2020, 05:24:45 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: How to set a specific channel for MIDI input  (Read 329 times)

avetisk

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
How to set a specific channel for MIDI input
« on: June 01, 2020, 12:47:31 pm »
Everything is in the title, but to say it again with more words:

I can't find anywhere how to make Spark 2 (standalone) to listen to a specific MIDI channel instead of all (strangely this feature is present in all other products).

Am I missing something?

Terrym

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.491
  • Karma: 40
    • soundcloud.com/logicaldream
Re: How to set a specific channel for MIDI input
« Reply #1 on: June 03, 2020, 08:54:05 pm »
Hi, No you are not missing anything. There isn't a way to change the channel i'm afraid
TerryM
ARTURIA Tester for Keystep pro,Audiofuse range, Microfreak,Kl49mkII,DrumBrute,Spark,Analog lab3,KLE,kl88,matrix12,Semv,Beatstep,Minibrute 2,Pigments
ASC,Vcol6, Beatstep pro, VCOL7, Synclavier v.Minibrute2s

artao

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 356
  • Karma: 1
    • Voxonitus Soundcloud
Re: How to set a specific channel for MIDI input
« Reply #2 on: July 16, 2020, 06:03:45 am »
You'll have to change, in your DAW, the MIDI channel thta the Spark track can receive.
That's really best practice anyhow. Have the DAW take care of that.
This space left intentionally blank.

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.13 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines