September 24, 2020, 01:19:27 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Analog Lab 4 interface turns red  (Read 258 times)

PeterBaros

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Analog Lab 4 interface turns red
« on: May 03, 2020, 11:39:18 pm »
Hey,

I updated my Analog Lab 4 today and after the update the VST-plugin for Analog lab 4 in Ableton turns red.
Now i can't see anything…
I have no idea what is going on.

(There is a picture in the attachments)

Can someone help me?

LBH

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3.424
  • Karma: 36
Re: Analog Lab 4 interface turns red
« Reply #1 on: May 03, 2020, 11:57:12 pm »
Hi and welcome to Arturia forums.

Are your graphic driver updated?

PeterBaros

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Re: Analog Lab 4 interface turns red
« Reply #2 on: May 04, 2020, 12:27:31 am »
Thanks!

Yes, i just updated everything, still red. Like in the picture.

The standalone app does work, but the VST-plugin doesn't.





LBH

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3.424
  • Karma: 36
Re: Analog Lab 4 interface turns red
« Reply #3 on: May 04, 2020, 12:39:53 am »
Does "everything" include updating your DAW?

EDIT: Also if you somehow have got more copies of Analog Lab 2-4, then that can cause issues. So i suggest you check that, if updates does'nt solve it.
Also you can try a reinstall of Analog Lab 4, if nothing of the above solves it. EDIT END
« Last Edit: May 04, 2020, 12:59:21 am by LBH »

gphantom

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 255
  • Karma: 2
Re: Analog Lab 4 interface turns red
« Reply #4 on: May 04, 2020, 04:17:50 am »
I've had an issue where my Modular V was way oversized and no controls whatsoever.  I figured out that the problem was that I installed the updated version but forgot to transfer the VSTs to the correct place.  In my case, all my VSTs are in   C:\AllVsts whereas the 32bit versions are in  C:\AllVsts32
You can try to reinstall, taking case to ensure that the VSTs are stored to the correct folder.
Might not work but, it's worth a try.

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.13 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines