January 20, 2021, 10:33:35 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Sorry, new here. Can't import preset into CS-80  (Read 427 times)

owenparker@mac.com

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
Sorry, new here. Can't import preset into CS-80
« on: April 20, 2020, 05:57:47 pm »
I've grabbed a patch someone on here made, the Macca Wonderful Christmas Time one, and tried putting it in two ways - one by placing the preset in in the presets folder - library-audio etc etc, and the second by loading via the plug itself. Every time it's greyed out. Any help gratefully received.
Thank you!

LBH

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3.637
  • Karma: 35
Re: Sorry, new here. Can't import preset into CS-80
« Reply #1 on: April 20, 2020, 06:09:57 pm »
Hi and welcome to Arturia forums.

What do you mean by greyed out?

The file look like it's a .csx file. So it's for import. Did you import it?

Which version of CS-80 do you have? You need the CS-80 V3 version.

I don't have that preset, so i don't know if it's corrupt.

owenparker@mac.com

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
Re: Sorry, new here. Can't import preset into CS-80
« Reply #2 on: April 20, 2020, 08:06:58 pm »
I wasn't clicking on the Arturia logo on the left hand side..
I was going to 'load' where it says Manual next to the power on and off top left hand side.
Worked it out!
Thank you.


LBH

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3.637
  • Karma: 35
Re: Sorry, new here. Can't import preset into CS-80
« Reply #3 on: April 20, 2020, 08:28:06 pm »
Your welcome.

I was going to 'load' where it says Manual next to the power on and off top left hand side.
That must be something related to your DAW and not to CS-80 V.

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.17 | SMF © 2019, Simple Machines