March 29, 2024, 08:03:31 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News:

Arturia Forums

Author Topic: Syncing to OP-Z over USB?  (Read 3594 times)

robochase6000

• Apprentice
Syncing to OP-Z over USB?
« on: May 13, 2019, 09:13:13 am »
Has anyone gotten this to work well? And if so, could you share both your Microfreak settings + your OP-Z midi json?

I've been messing with this for a few hours today and I can't get these two pieces of equipment to cooperate at all. It's hard for me to really even tell if I'm encountering bugs with one or both pieces of equipment, and I'm frankly pretty much a complete noob when it comes to syncing any kind of gear like this 8)

Germain.arturia

• Administrator
  • arturia test team
Re: Syncing to OP-Z over USB?
« Reply #1 on: May 14, 2019, 02:33:14 pm »
HI robochase6000,
yes some people have reported sync issues with Teenage Engineering devices.
We're currently investigating.
thanks,

Germain.arturia

• Administrator
  • arturia test team
« Reply #2 on: May 14, 2019, 02:44:17 pm »
for the microfreak to master of OP-Z, i would suggest to

activate incoming midi clock on opz (with shift +4?)

connect microfreak midi out to opz midi in

on microfreak go in utility/sync/source and set it to "auto" or  internal

and if you want the contrary

activate outgoing midi clock on op-z (shift +5?)
connect op-z midi out to microfreak midi in

on the microfreak go in utility/sync/source and set it to "auto" or midi.

robochase6000

• Apprentice
« Reply #3 on: May 15, 2019, 04:40:13 am »
Hey thanks, I got this working kinda. So far I've only been able to get the OPZ to control the microfreak over USB which is all i was actually interested in, so 8)

So here's the settings for that if anyone else needs it -

OPZ
go to the MIDI Setup page in the App (or go to the module track (track 14 i believe).  Only check these options, everything else should be disabled I think (I'm not sure what half of these do even)
"Midi Out Enable" - Shift+3 on the OPZ