March 28, 2024, 02:26:22 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News:

Arturia Forums

Author Topic: SOLVED - A couple of questions relating to using Keystep with Behringer Crave  (Read 4275 times)

Crumb$

• Apprentice
Hi,

I will always be a newb in this area so I appreciate the help.  I've just got a Behringer Crave and a couple of things are throwing me... 

1) Activating the sequencer or arpeggiator on the KS will reset the Craves Decay to zero/no decay.  I have to give the Decay a slight turn to get it back.  This might be something I've got to change in the Crave software of course...

edit; I've noticed that the record button also effects the Attack. 

2) Aftertouch on the KS is sometimes altering the sound.  I know it's supposed to but it's confusing to me for a couple of reasons. Firstly I don't know how to control it...it was happening earlier, now I can't get it to work.  Secondly, I'm new to modular synths and am trying to slowly get my head around making sounds, so when the aftertouch is affecting it I don't know what I'm affecting, if that makes sense.    I see I can change the way it is applied (in the software) but I'm not much the wiser.

Thanks!
« Last Edit: May 21, 2020, 11:49:28 pm by Crumb$ »

megamarkd

• Dead By Dawn
Hi,

I will always be a newb in this area so I appreciate the help.  I've just got a Behringer Crave and a couple of things are throwing me... 

1) Activating the sequencer or arpeggiator on the KS will reset the Craves Decay to zero/no decay.  I have to give the Decay a slight turn to get it back.  This might be something I've got to change in the Crave software of course...

edit; I've noticed that the record button also effects the Attack.