May 11, 2021, 11:48:05 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: 16 Pads Only? How can I make it 128 Pads?  (Read 669 times)

kwestro

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
16 Pads Only? How can I make it 128 Pads?
« on: March 24, 2020, 09:25:18 pm »
On the Korg Padkontrol, it had 8 Scenes (Banks) for the 16 Pads, which gave me a total of 128 pads to work with.
I would midi learn all 128 pads into Native Instrument''s Battery 4 VST
This allowed me to switch between banks of drums/samples on the 128 pads quickly without ever touching the mouse in Battery 4 VST.

So how can I cycle through at least 8 banks of the 16 pads on the Keylab 88 MKII?

I know it'll involve some editing in the Midi Control Center. I just need some tips or guidance on how to make that happen.
« Last Edit: March 24, 2020, 09:29:56 pm by kwestro »

kwestro

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Re: 16 Pads Only? How can I make it 128 Pads?
« Reply #1 on: March 25, 2020, 05:15:24 am »
Sheesh. This forum is so dead...

I'll just create 8 User Maps in the MCC, assign notes to the 16 pads in all the user maps, and then midi learn them into Battery 4 VST.

Thanks for the help forum.  :o

jowi

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: 0
Re: 16 Pads Only? How can I make it 128 Pads?
« Reply #2 on: April 11, 2020, 08:09:21 pm »
true that. I get no answers too. This forum is indeed dead. :'(

Dragon Venom

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
Re: 16 Pads Only? How can I make it 128 Pads?
« Reply #3 on: May 19, 2020, 08:42:59 am »
The only way I've found to do this is to create multiple presets in MIDI mode. Copy a preset several times and change only the drum pad assignments. Next MIDI Learn each pad as you did before and you have several banks of drum pads that you can switch through using hardware buttons without changing the functions of any other controls or keys. I know this is a waste of preset space...but until I can figure a better way, it at least works in the meantime.

by the way...it's probably all of the "confirmation" questions prior to posting that keeps this forum very low volume and stops a lot of replies.

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.17 | SMF © 2019, Simple Machines