June 14, 2021, 06:41:20 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Can Keylab MkII set start and end points for Ableton loop brace?  (Read 471 times)

benoftroy

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
Hello :)

I know I can toggle Ableton's loop function on and off with the DAW control keys, and also activate punch in and punch out. And I also know I can move the playhead around with the jog wheel.

But is there any way to set the start and end points for the loop brace without going back to the keyboard and mouse?

Thanks in advance for any help!

tomaaron

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Re: Can Keylab MkII set start and end points for Ableton loop brace?
« Reply #1 on: May 15, 2020, 04:02:29 pm »
Having the same questions!

LBH

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3.786
  • Karma: 38
Re: Can Keylab MkII set start and end points for Ableton loop brace?
« Reply #2 on: May 15, 2020, 05:00:28 pm »
Is it possible at all to assign controllers to do this? And if so - how? To me it does'nt look like Live allow the locators to be mapped, but i'm not an Ableton Live user. I suggest you ask in Ableton forum, or Ableton support first, if you don't know.

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.17 | SMF © 2019, Simple Machines