April 09, 2020, 12:18:55 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Using Sequencer Channels 3 and 4 to Sequencer External Hardware  (Read 413 times)

Bepislesnack

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
Using Sequencer Channels 3 and 4 to Sequencer External Hardware
« on: February 23, 2020, 05:36:37 am »
Hey there,

I'm hoping to use sequencer channels 3 and 4 of my MB2s to sequencer external hardware. I thought that maybe these sequencer channels would be given there own midi channels, but it doesn't like like this is the case. Is there any other way of doing this? The external hardware I'm usuing doesn't have CV in unfortunately.

Thanks!

psienide

  • Newbie
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Karma: 0
Re: Using Sequencer Channels 3 and 4 to Sequencer External Hardware
« Reply #1 on: February 23, 2020, 05:26:02 pm »
This is something that would make the MB2S way more powerful, but unfortunately is not a feature. Seems like it would be easy to implement in a new firmware update, but Arturia doesn't appear to be interested in revisiting.

Breezewax

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Re: Using Sequencer Channels 3 and 4 to Sequencer External Hardware
« Reply #2 on: March 19, 2020, 05:40:40 pm »
The only way other than cv would be to use a cv to midi convertor, there are standalone and eurorack modules out there.

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.13 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines