April 25, 2024, 02:45:16 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News:

Arturia Forums

Author Topic: Is it possible to get this sound with any of the V collection instruments?  (Read 2939 times)

v3nge

• Apprentice
https://youtu.be/EqCboLUPDC8

Around 8:31

It’s using a vcf I believe. I would think this would be achievable with one of the modular style instruments that have vcf, but I’m not very proficient with modular synths yet.

If someone could tell me if this is possible, I’d appreciate it a lot. Thanks!

LBH

Re: Is it possible to get this sound with any of the V collection instruments?
« Reply #1 on: February 02, 2020, 02:09:32 am »
Hi and welcome to Arturia forums.

what do you think is so speciel about the sound, that it should not be possible with many of V-Collections applications?
« Last Edit: February 02, 2020, 02:23:27 am by LBH »

v3nge

• Apprentice
« Reply #2 on: February 02, 2020, 02:46:55 am »
It seems to require vcf and S&H. I’m pretty new to V collection, but it seems many of the instruments don’t allow you to use these features in this way. I could be wrong, that’s why I’m asking.

LBH

« Reply #3 on: February 02, 2020, 05:21:19 pm »
Yes but what is it in the sound you find is speciel, and that you like?
What is most important to recreate in the sound?

Do you actually ask about which application in V-Collection that is'nt one of the synths you will call modular but still shall use VCF and S&H to create the sound and use nothing nothing else?

Which applications do you wish to use? It's true that Modular, ARP 2600 and Synthi have modules named S&H. But other synths like in example Mini, Prophet VS, CS-80 and Matrix 12 has S&H/ Random features in the LFO and all have VCFs and can modulate the filter too.

Keep in mind that a random modulation can be produced in different ways in different synths including using a random modulation sequencer.
Some synth may use other methods than a VCF and S&H to create sounds in this area.