May 16, 2021, 05:37:33 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: key LAB IT IS MAPPING MY KEYS IN ABLETON LIVE  (Read 762 times)

MARIOAGUILERA

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
key LAB IT IS MAPPING MY KEYS IN ABLETON LIVE
« on: January 30, 2020, 03:45:04 pm »
Hello,

Can you help me,

I was using my keylab esstentials 61 with ableton live suite ,the ableton i bought three months ago, and the Mappig went wrong, for example,

some keys are not producing sounds, and C3, D3, E3 when I press it, the C3 start to record, D3 works as the stop button, and E3 as the play button.

I removed my ableton live 10 suite and i installed the live lite version included with the arturia and it worked perfectly, all hte ampping, everything.


I do not know why, maybe a wrong configuration I made, could someone help me?









LBH

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3.765
  • Karma: 38
Re: key LAB IT IS MAPPING MY KEYS IN ABLETON LIVE
« Reply #1 on: January 30, 2020, 07:44:22 pm »
Hi and welcome to Arturia forums.

It look like you somehow have mapped the keys to ableton lives transport bar controls.

If you install Live again, then what happens? If the lite version works, then perhaps a new install of the full version also will.
Keylab should work the same in both versions, unless something is remapped in some way or another.

Otherwise i assume you can unassign the keys in Lives Mapping Browser. I'm not sure, as i don't use Live.

Kevin4509

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Re: key LAB IT IS MAPPING MY KEYS IN ABLETON LIVE
« Reply #2 on: February 04, 2020, 07:52:06 pm »
hi did you figure out the solution? I have the same problem and i'm stuck

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.17 | SMF © 2019, Simple Machines