April 05, 2020, 02:27:37 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Transpose  (Read 92 times)

eaman

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: 0
Transpose
« on: January 20, 2020, 06:58:07 am »
I need a simple - standard - boring TRANSPOSE feature on a 2 octaves keyboard, something that lets me translate the whole keyboard (that is chromatic) of n semitones up or down, like all the keyboards of the world do since forever.
That's what you need when you have to play with another instrument or you have to play along with a piece of music that's been written in a different key.

So please fix the Utility -> scale feature so that I can transpose or "set root note" without messing up the layout of the keyboard.

Please.
« Last Edit: January 20, 2020, 07:20:34 am by eaman »

Germain.arturia

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 350
  • Karma: 15
  • arturia test team
Re: Transpose
« Reply #1 on: January 20, 2020, 10:26:34 am »
Hello Eaman,
thanks for your request.
This one already exists in our database since may 2019, but has not been considered yet. Sorry.
Don't know what will be done for next updates.
best,

eaman

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: 0
Re: Transpose
« Reply #2 on: January 20, 2020, 02:20:13 pm »
It would be enough just to enable the "set root note" to work without setting the scale.
Even the new "chord mode": hold down Paraphony and instead of chord press just one key: that becomes the middle C.

It's hilarious because the manual actually says something like "The new smart scale mode is not just a boring transpose..." .
Yikes! I wish that!

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.13 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines