April 05, 2020, 03:21:45 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Preset controls  (Read 169 times)

JackJackdaw

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 25
  • Karma: 0
Preset controls
« on: January 13, 2020, 06:59:33 pm »
Is it possible to choose what controls Analog Lab assigns to knobs and faders for my own patches? And what determines which controls are mapped? Looking through some of my own presets they have different controls mapped automatically.

LBH

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2.921
  • Karma: 50
Re: Preset controls
« Reply #1 on: January 13, 2020, 08:25:01 pm »
Analog Lab have presets that's made in the full applications that's in V-Collection and in Pigments.
For presets coming from the same full application you have the same set of parameters availble by default, but presets from another full application can have other parameters availble by default. You can choose those parameters in the dropdown menu.
If you own full applications, then you can change the availble parameters in Analog Lab.

JackJackdaw

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 25
  • Karma: 0
Re: Preset controls
« Reply #2 on: January 13, 2020, 11:45:53 pm »
Thanks for your reply. I have full V collection 7. I can't figure out how to change the preset macros in Analog Lab!

LBH

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2.921
  • Karma: 50
Re: Preset controls
« Reply #3 on: January 14, 2020, 12:38:19 am »
I can't figure out how to change the preset macros in Analog Lab!
Please read the manual section "3.10. Macros and Controller Assignments".
If you have specific questions to understand something in the manual, then feel free to ask, when you have read and tried what you read.
« Last Edit: January 14, 2020, 12:58:23 am by LBH »

gphantom

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 214
  • Karma: 2
Re: Preset controls
« Reply #4 on: January 14, 2020, 05:12:17 pm »
I've made changes to some presets for Modular V (which I own)
Step 1 - Save the preset AS another preset, which allows you to edit it.
Step 2 - Select the saved preset and look for the pencil on the image of the instrument and click it.
Step 3 - Make your changes then SAVE the changes then exit.
I don't think you need to resave the preset in Analog Lab but, doing so doesn't hurt.

JackJackdaw

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 25
  • Karma: 0
Re: Preset controls
« Reply #5 on: January 14, 2020, 09:44:38 pm »
I have figured it out now. My problem was with the greyed out controls, they don't have a drop down arrow next to them, i didn't realise you could click the blank space to assign the controls, it's not very clear in the manual. Thanks for the replies.

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.13 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines