May 31, 2020, 11:16:26 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Yet another ARP/SEQ Sync issue  (Read 219 times)

tompox

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: 0
  • Too old for dance music, too young for musette.
    • Maquettes au kilomètre
Yet another ARP/SEQ Sync issue
« on: January 13, 2020, 09:23:44 am »
Hey there,

Happy New Year!

My Microfreak is at the end of a MIDI chain.

Until the last firmware update, when I started the 2S which then triggered the Drumbrute, it would restart whatever Arpeggio was last played on the Microfreak. Ditto für Stop.
Now, I have to manually start the Microfreak Arpeggio which I set to the same tempo as the rest. It's quite annoying.

Where in the Hell could I get this working as before?

Thanks!
Tompox
The White Zone is for loading and unloading only
 If you gotta load or unload, go to the White Zone...

tompox

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: 0
  • Too old for dance music, too young for musette.
    • Maquettes au kilomètre
Re: Yet another ARP/SEQ Sync issue
« Reply #1 on: January 15, 2020, 08:03:04 am »
Please, could someone from Arturia just acknowledge my situation?
Hey les Vertacos, bougez quoi!?  ::)
The White Zone is for loading and unloading only
 If you gotta load or unload, go to the White Zone...

MajorFubar

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 434
  • Karma: 5
Re: Yet another ARP/SEQ Sync issue
« Reply #2 on: January 15, 2020, 08:08:03 am »
This is a users' forum. If you want an official response you need to raise a support request through your account. Arturia staff rarely respond to questions in this forum.
2011 iMac 27" • 2013 MBP 13" • V Collection 6 • Analog Lab 4 • KeyLab 88 • KeyLab 49 • KeyStep

tompox

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: 0
  • Too old for dance music, too young for musette.
    • Maquettes au kilomètre
Re: Yet another ARP/SEQ Sync issue
« Reply #3 on: January 15, 2020, 07:31:20 pm »
Thanks, I finally found out that by setting local control OFF, then back on after a factory reset, all went back well.
The White Zone is for loading and unloading only
 If you gotta load or unload, go to the White Zone...

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.13 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines