April 19, 2024, 09:35:45 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News:

Arturia Forums

Author Topic: keystep budget alternatives  (Read 2435 times)

petefourtimes

• Apprentice
keystep budget alternatives
« on: December 30, 2019, 06:15:04 pm »
hello everyone, this is my first post here and i'm fairly new to this world.
I recently acquired a minibrute 2s, it was just an bargain i just couldn't pass (around 170€ ), but now i feel the need for the keys and the keystep is a bit out of range for me.
Is there any compatible alternative that is able to fully replace the keystep, but around half the price.

Thank you all in advance

DrJustice

• Super Doc
  • Administrator
Re: keystep budget alternatives
« Reply #1 on: December 30, 2019, 08:56:24 pm »
I don't know of anything else with the functionality and low price of the KeyStep - Keyboard with velocity and aftertouch, arpeggiator, sequencer, DIN and USB MIDI, CV and gate.

You might be able a to pick up a small controller keyboard fort slightly less (with some bundled software, e.g. Ableton Live Lite for sequencing) , but then without most of the above features, and in most cases the need to have everything connected to a computer to make it work.

petefourtimes

• Apprentice
Re: keystep budget alternatives
« Reply #2 on: January 12, 2020, 04:48:47 am »
I don't know of anything else with the functionality and low price of the KeyStep - Keyboard with velocity and aftertouch, arpeggiator, sequencer, DIN and USB MIDI, CV and gate.

You might be able a to pick up a small controller keyboard fort slightly less (with some bundled software, e.g. Ableton Live Lite for sequencing) , but then without most of the above features, and in most cases the need to have everything connected to a computer to make it work.