November 24, 2020, 10:00:25 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Can you pass MIDI signals from the computer through Keystep to elsewhere?  (Read 1158 times)

soundmodel

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
So I'm a bit confused, whether Keystep actually operates as a full USB/MIDI to CV converter.

I.e.

Can you pass MIDI signals from the computer through Keystep to elsewhere?

rozzilla

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: -4

ben arturia

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 822
  • Karma: 31

Can you pass MIDI signals from the computer through Keystep to elsewhere?

=> Yes !
In the MidiControlCenter you must activate the MidiThru option.
« Last Edit: June 12, 2017, 04:09:45 pm by ben arturia »
.......testing.......

EZ

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
Re: Can you pass MIDI signals from the computer through Keystep to elsewhere?
« Reply #3 on: December 27, 2019, 06:49:56 am »
Struggling with sending external MIDI into the Keystep DIN and out via the USB.

If this is possible, I could use some guidance on proper settings as everything Iíve tried so far has not worked.

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.17 | SMF © 2019, Simple Machines