Arturia Forums

Software Instruments => Jup-8 V3 => Jup-8 V3 - Technical Issues => Topic started by: josh1773 on August 07, 2019, 04:45:13 pm

Title: Be careful!
Post by: josh1773 on August 07, 2019, 04:45:13 pm
Be careful when using Jup-8 V3 on iMac while using Bitwig.  You might experience audio spikes when going through presets while Bitwig is running.  If I didn't have a limiter on my master it would have blown my speakers!  The spike was at like +400db's.  I'm glad I remembered to put a limiter on my master on this session because sometimes I don't right away.
Title: Re: Be careful!
Post by: panza242 on August 21, 2019, 10:14:26 am
Same here. I got a MacBook Pro 6 Core and 192 Instrument Plugins. But the Jup8-V3 is the only one wich does not work anymore like it should. 500db Audio Spike. Especially after Load In the PlugIn. My Speakers and my Ears almost die! The other Arturia Plugs working fine. But this one is unusable for me now.
Title: Re: Be careful!
Post by: JuanMico on October 18, 2019, 10:55:24 am
I get the same problem using it as standalone on Win10... and on headphones. Nearly blew up my left eardrum.
Title: Re: Be careful!
Post by: artao on October 22, 2019, 09:42:59 pm
I just checked this in Reaper, using both standalone alone, standalone with Reaper running, and plugin in Reaper. Win 7 here. Focusrite Scarlett 2i4 audio interface.
Not experiencing this at all.
Perhaps it's related to audio settings then? Change buffer size maybe?
Relatedly, my Reaper default project has a brickwall safety on the master, AND i put a brickwall on all my instrument presets, just to be safe. (I did remove the brickwall's to check this issue) ;)
Title: Re: Be careful!
Post by: JuanMico on October 28, 2019, 06:33:20 pm
I just checked this in Reaper, using both standalone alone, standalone with Reaper running, and plugin in Reaper. Win 7 here. Focusrite Scarlett 2i4 audio interface.
Not experiencing this at all.
Perhaps it's related to audio settings then? Change buffer size maybe?
Relatedly, my Reaper default project has a brickwall safety on the master, AND i put a brickwall on all my instrument presets, just to be safe. (I did remove the brickwall's to check this issue) ;)

In my case it happens after a while. Like going from one preset to the next clicking on the right arrow at the top, it starts doing that after I've gone through say 70 or 80 presets. Still, I don't think it has to do with how many presets I've gone through, but the difference in the settings between one preset and the next, like the cut-off or fx level, etc. It just causes a massive audio spike that's totally out of control.
Title: Re: Be careful!
Post by: chucknkd on February 15, 2020, 08:05:07 am
just curious if anyone found a fix/solution for this?? ran across it today for the first time just going through presets, 711db jump....... logic X