Arturia Forums

Software Instruments => V-Collection => V Collection 6 - Technical Issues => Topic started by: LBH on March 03, 2018, 06:12:32 pm

Title: BUG: Applications MIDI channel settings change when a new preset is selected.
Post by: LBH on March 03, 2018, 06:12:32 pm
The setting of MIDI channels for an application change when a new preset is being selected in both standalone and plug-in. The setting should'nt change. This behavior is a bug.
Arturia please fix this in your applications.

EDIT: I can see, that for some applications, then the MIDI channels perhaps need to be preset based, like B3V where you can set seperate MIDI channels for the manuals, and other applications where this is the case. But in generel to me, a Global MIDI channel setting should not change when shifting presets. EDIT END
Title: Re: BUG: Applications MIDI channel settings change when a new preset is selected.
Post by: vibes71 on October 07, 2018, 08:03:24 pm
The setting of MIDI channels for an application change when a new preset is being selected in both standalone and plug-in. The setting should'nt change. This behavior is a bug.
Arturia please fix this in your applications.

EDIT: I can see, that for some applications, then the MIDI channels perhaps need to be preset based, like B3V where you can set seperate MIDI channels for the manuals, and other applications where this is the case. But in generel to me, a Global MIDI channel setting should not change when shifting presets. EDIT END

This is extremely annoying when using two synths and Spark with Beatstep Pro and you want to check out several presets on both synths. Keeps me from using V Collection in standalone mode...which is a pity...or am I missing something obvious ?
Title: Re: BUG: Applications MIDI channel settings change when a new preset is selected.
Post by: Germain.arturia on October 16, 2018, 10:45:55 am
Hi Guys,
this one is logged in our database.
We'll think about it for sure, but don't know what will be done yet.

Cheers,
Title: Re: BUG: Applications MIDI channel settings change when a new preset is selected.
Post by: vibes71 on October 17, 2018, 07:27:54 am
Ok, thanks  :D