Arturia Forums

Software Instruments => V-Collection => Topic started by: csbyron on May 29, 2016, 07:37:01 pm

Title: ALL PRESETS DISAPPEARED in ALL STANDALONE and VST/AU , Import does not work
Post by: csbyron on May 29, 2016, 07:37:01 pm
Hi, There is a major corruption with Collection V. I was using the Synclavier V in Akai's MPC Software. I added a 4th track with the Synclavier VSTi. Then I noticed I could no longer load any other USER presets I had created. Then realized EVERY Preset had vanished.
It seems now that ALL Collection V software has no presets.

I tired 3 DAWs and Standalones... all presets are blank. see attached image below..
I could not even import my custom USER banks. Nothing shows up.
And I can still see all the presets in Library/Arturia/ Presets... etc...
I have reinstalled the Software...
Still same issue.
However, on my other mac, so far its all working fine...

Hardware Overview:

  Model Name:   MacBook Pro
  Model Identifier:   MacBookPro6,2
  Processor Name:   Intel Core i5
  Processor Speed:   2.4 GHz
  Number of Processors:   1
  Total Number of Cores:   2
  L2 Cache (per Core):   256 KB
  L3 Cache:   3 MB
  Memory:   8 GB
  Processor Interconnect Speed:   4.8 GT/s
  Boot ROM Version:   MBP61.0057.B11
  SMC Version (system):   1.58f16
  Serial Number (system):   W80230HEAGX
Title: Re: ALL PRESETS DISAPPEARED in ALL STANDALONE and VST/AU , Import does not work
Post by: csbyron on May 29, 2016, 07:38:17 pm
another screen grab
Title: Re: ALL PRESETS DISAPPEARED in ALL STANDALONE and VST/AU , Import does not work
Post by: Earmonkey on May 31, 2016, 05:44:46 pm
Same here. Everything working great then when I re-opened, all presets gone from every synth, Analog Lab, etc.

Title: Re: ALL PRESETS DISAPPEARED in ALL STANDALONE and VST/AU , Import does not work
Post by: Pauly2929 on May 31, 2016, 10:32:34 pm
Me too.... Help!
Title: Re: ALL PRESETS DISAPPEARED in ALL STANDALONE and VST/AU , Import does not work
Post by: matthew.mccoy on June 01, 2016, 12:38:31 pm
Same here on Windows 7.
Title: Re: ALL PRESETS DISAPPEARED in ALL STANDALONE and VST/AU , Import does not work
Post by: Baptiste Arturia on June 01, 2016, 05:12:23 pm
Hi guys,

Please follow the instructions from this post : http://forum.arturia.com/index.php?topic=87646.msg131435#msg131435
We are currently investigating this issue.

Can you tell me when it happened ? Where you doing something specific ?

Thanks.
Title: Re: ALL PRESETS DISAPPEARED in ALL STANDALONE and VST/AU , Import does not work
Post by: Earmonkey on June 02, 2016, 07:12:25 am
I'm on OS X 10.10.5 and there is no Arturia folder in the Library
Title: Re: ALL PRESETS DISAPPEARED in ALL STANDALONE and VST/AU , Import does not work
Post by: Baptiste Arturia on June 02, 2016, 09:26:10 am
I'm on OS X 10.10.5 and there is no Arturia folder in the Library

You have to look for the Library folder located at the root of your hard drive, not at the user folder level.
Title: Re: ALL PRESETS DISAPPEARED in ALL STANDALONE and VST/AU , Import does not work
Post by: Earmonkey on June 03, 2016, 02:54:09 am
Ok, that worked. All the presets seems to be there. Is there a fix in the works so this doesn't happen again? or do you know what is even causing it yet?
Title: Re: ALL PRESETS DISAPPEARED in ALL STANDALONE and VST/AU , Import does not work
Post by: Baptiste Arturia on June 03, 2016, 09:54:15 am
We are working on it yes.