Arturia Forums

Software Instruments => Jup-8 V3 => Jup-8 V3 - Technical Issues => Topic started by: Hasse G on May 23, 2016, 02:13:33 pm

Title: Export from V2 to V3
Post by: Hasse G on May 23, 2016, 02:13:33 pm
As I understand it, the presets in Jupiter V3 are different from those in V2. Or at least renamed. Some are simply omitted.
Do you have some kind of translation list.
Is there a way to export/import presets from V2 to V3?
Is there a way to import project files from V2 to V3? I notised that the file types differ.
Title: Re: Export from V2 to V3
Post by: Koshdukai on May 24, 2016, 12:39:05 am
A patch converter will be developed, according to this FAQ article:
https://www.arturia.com/faq/utilization/2016-mid-may-major-update-%E2%80%93-factory-user-presets-compatibility
Title: Re: Export from V2 to V3
Post by: gravii on August 24, 2018, 11:23:15 am
Checking on the status of this project. I see the v4 Converter application but it doesn't seem to detect my exported projects (preset banks).
Title: Re: Export from V2 to V3
Post by: LBH on August 24, 2018, 12:57:33 pm
Checking on the status of this project. I see the v4 Converter application but it doesn't seem to detect my exported projects (preset banks).
It updates the user presets that are saved in or imported and located in the old applications preset folders. Not exported banks.
Please read this: https://www.arturia.com/faq/vc5presetupdater/preset-converter-general-questions

There are lots of information about this in the forums.