Arturia Forums

VCollection 4 / Legacy versions => Analog Lab => Topic started by: Dav1d on May 30, 2013, 05:50:49 pm

Title: New Verson of Analog Lab
Post by: Dav1d on May 30, 2013, 05:50:49 pm
Hi all Analog Lab Users,

You can use this new version that corrects a lot of issues:
MAC: http://www.arturia.com/downloads/AnalogLab/version/Analog_Lab_1.0.3.dmg
PC:    http://www.arturia.com/downloads/AnalogLab/version/Analog_Lab_v1.0.3.exe

 :)
Title: Re: New Verson of Analog Lab
Post by: kirklinden on June 01, 2013, 02:42:43 am
Thank you! This version seems to be working much better
Title: Re: New Verson of Analog Lab
Post by: tjjohn61@yahoo.co.uk on June 09, 2013, 02:37:30 pm
Hi all,

Excellent software, I just bought it,  but I can't edit any of the synthesizers I already own, in either standalone mode or in FL10. I own the  V Collection, but additionally I own the Mini V, CS-80, and ARP bought as individual synths prior to buying the V Collection.

Maybe it's a conflict between the V Collection and my individual purchases. I have a feeling Aruturia can't cope with clients who purchased a few individual synths, then went on to buy the V Collection, which duplicates synth's already purchased.

The problem is, I can't edit any of them via the Analog Lab. I see the "Edit" option link in the upper left, but nothing happens when I click it. I have licenses for all the above, but the Lab doesn't seem to recognize that. Can anyone help? I think it's a bug in the software and look forward to a fix.

Many thanks

Tim
Title: Re: New Verson of Analog Lab
Post by: vaikl on June 09, 2013, 10:37:57 pm
Did you activate your plugins in the Analog Lab preferences window? What are the infos next to each plugin entry?
Title: Re: New Verson of Analog Lab
Post by: killlermark on June 10, 2013, 12:34:33 am
That's great David,
How about some activation codes for analog lab please - there are many people like myself who have blank emails, with no authorisation codes.
Please respond.
Mark :(
Title: Re: New Verson of Analog Lab
Post by: Stormer55 on June 10, 2013, 08:00:47 pm
Maybe I'm missing something, but where is the user manual to be found for Analog Lab?  Just downloaded/authorised it etc. but cannot find a link anywhere.   
Title: Re: New Verson of Analog Lab
Post by: Stormer55 on June 12, 2013, 11:35:34 am
The manual can be found here (look at bottom of page): http://www.arturia.com/evolution/en/products/Analog_Lab/resources.html
Title: Re: New Verson of Analog Lab
Post by: Storebirger on June 16, 2013, 05:50:38 pm
Tried many things now. But still it got lots of bugs! It seams impossible to save some patches witin my DAW (I am using mixcraft pro studio 6). OK, I save a project and when I open the project again the sounds saved in analog lab has changed to a noisy sound. And it doesent matter if  I try to change to another sound, the noisy sound sill remains. Also tried to record a sound call ambient seq and  mix it out as a wav-file. When I import the sound again in the project, it has changed caracter, going faster, not the same filtersettings etc. It also seams the the volume of the midi file has canged when I open the project again. There are some other things to. So Arturia has to make an update SOON.

All those things make the program more or less useless. In fact I paid the full price for it, didnt see it was a disscount on it. This make it extra frustrating. 89 eur for a software I actually cant use.

By the way I got Jupiter 8 and miniV and I havent had any problems with those.
Title: Re: New Verson of Analog Lab
Post by: Mikedsm on June 20, 2013, 10:01:19 pm
I'll try.  Maybe someone can help me here.  I sent in a ticket via Support a week ago and have not heard back, which I think is ridiculous.  (but this isn't the place to discuss that so I'll stay on track).  Purchased Analog Lab last week.  IT sounds amazing and will be a great tool.  BUT, the vst is not recognized by Ableton Live (6.5).  It's in the correct folder.  I made the mistake of saving both the 32 and 64bit versions to the same folder so I think the 64 overwrote the 32.
So, the question is... Can I uninstall and re-install, then use the same activation code again?  Or will I need to have a new one issued.   I will greatly appreciate some good information on this.  I've been recording tracks all week and would have loved to had Analog Lab available for those tracks.  Thanks.

Hi all Analog Lab Users,

You can use this new version that corrects a lot of issues:
MAC: http://www.arturia.com/downloads/AnalogLab/version/Analog_Lab_1.0.3.dmg
PC:    http://www.arturia.com/downloads/AnalogLab/version/Analog_Lab_v1.0.3.exe

 :)
Title: Re: New Verson of Analog Lab
Post by: CC4 on June 21, 2013, 03:45:41 am
So, the question is... Can I uninstall and re-install, then use the same activation code again?

Yes; You should be able to uninstall & reinstall again.  The activation code is stored in the eLicenser hardware/software.
Title: Re: New Verson of Analog Lab
Post by: antaggs on June 25, 2013, 01:08:47 am
hi,

I am using the new version of Lab (1.0.4). As a stand alone, it seems to be working well. However, when I load it as a plug-in in Maschine, Anolog Lab is stuck on the preset that starts up, and i can't change anything. I can't change sounds, volumes, effects - nothing. Any advice would be much appreciated  ???
Title: Re: New Verson of Analog Lab
Post by: domtak on July 11, 2013, 08:40:43 pm
This is almost useless as a plug-in with lots of crashes and key features like preset selection not working.

Title: Re: New Verson of Analog Lab
Post by: Dav1d on September 25, 2013, 11:35:22 am
mmm, If I miss sombody let me know:

antaggs: Have you tried the 1.0.5 version with Mashine?
CC4 : The license is not related to a re-installation unless you need to reinstall your computer (computer crash), in this case, you need a new activation code
Mikedsm : CC4 is right, you need to reinstall it. Please make sure to correctly separate the 32bit and 64bt version in two separate folders. The 64bit version will supersede the 32bit version in this case :)
kirklinden : I sent you a PM with a new activation code

 :)
Title: Re: New Verson of Analog Lab
Post by: xtatik on October 30, 2013, 01:18:51 pm
hello My first post, I bought analog lab with version 1.0.5, all functions in standalone, with protools 8 the plugin  start normally but as soon as I change preset or plays at the same time as the reading all blocks same the keyboard and I am obliged  to shut down my pc ..
please help me !!!
Title: Re: New Verson of Analog Lab
Post by: AdDeRoo on December 09, 2013, 01:29:06 pm
Hi

I am using version 1.0.5. Everything works great, but if I am trying to use it as VST plugin in Sonar X1 or Powertracks, it gives error message:
"Analog Lab dll is not a valid VST plugin!"

Other VST's I am using (OPXPROII, demo versions of CS80Vm ProphetV etc) work fine

What is wrong here? Help is appreciated
 
Title: Re: New Verson of Analog Lab
Post by: potholeskinny on January 18, 2014, 05:04:50 am
Help! Having a problem with the Analog Lab 1.1 update. I am currently using 1.0.4. I would like to upgrade to 1.1. However, when I try to install it (I'm on OS X 10.9.1), I get the following error:

"Analog Lab 1.0.5 or earlier is required to install this update. Please install Analog Lab 1.0.5."

I would gladly update to 1.0.5 first, but I can't find it available on the Arturia website.

Help!!!!!
Title: Re: New Verson of Analog Lab
Post by: fivefathom on January 18, 2014, 09:09:28 am
Same problem here! I would love to use this software on a regular basis, and hoping this update brings some stability to a great software package.
Title: Re: New Verson of Analog Lab
Post by: kickwizard on January 18, 2014, 09:29:57 am
1.1 should be a full install but here is the links to the 1.05


MAC

http://www.arturia.com/downloads/AnalogLab/version/Analog_Lab_1.0.5.dmg (http://www.arturia.com/downloads/AnalogLab/version/Analog_Lab_1.0.5.dmg)

WINDOWS

http://www.arturia.com/downloads/AnalogLab/version/Analog_Lab_1.0.5.exe (http://www.arturia.com/downloads/AnalogLab/version/Analog_Lab_1.0.5.exe)

1.1 available on the Arturia site

http://www.arturia.com/evolution/en/downloads/updates.html#analoglab (http://www.arturia.com/evolution/en/downloads/updates.html#analoglab)
Title: Re: New Verson of Analog Lab
Post by: Real Soon on January 18, 2014, 06:11:05 pm
If you're like me and like to read software release notes in detail before committing to the installation update, go to http://www.arturia.com/evolution/assets/images/products/Analog_Lab/WhatsNewInAnalogLab1.1.pdf (http://www.arturia.com/evolution/assets/images/products/Analog_Lab/WhatsNewInAnalogLab1.1.pdf).

I think I'll wait for some early reactions as well....
Title: Re: New Version of Analog Lab
Post by: Dennis Chekaldin on January 19, 2014, 08:06:54 am
Hi, Arturia

Just installed Analog Lab version 1.1 and updated the firmware on my Keylab 61 controller to version 1.33
Good job on making the preset names viewable on the LCD display and the vertical faders working better.
The standalone app works well, you can browse and choose the presets without almost any lags or glitches on the LCD.

But did you test the VST or AU versions of the software? Similar to the first versions of the Analog Laboratory the VST and AU plugins are slow and buggy, and that is in Ableton Live 9.1 on a 15 inch Retina MacBook Pro 1.8 GHz Intel core i7 16GB RAM running on Mac OS X 10.9.1.

What seems to be the most surprising paradox is that the standalone app works without the obvious issues in browsing presets and adjusting the parameters of a patch.
What's the problem with making the plugin versions of the software work in the same manner as the standalone app and when will you get this fixed?
Appreciate the controller and the patches, but maybe it's time you got the VST and AU's browsing and adjustments working properly, especially since you're regularly updating the software?

Also, in the update manual of the 1.33 firmware you have the instructions to the version prior to the Midi Control Center 1.0 release.

Would be terrific if you also solved several of these other issues:
- A nice addition would be an update to the software which would make it fully graphically compatible with retina displays.
- Did you think about adding the KeyLabs and Analog Laboratories as default control surfaces in Ableton, so that at least the transport buttons would be mapped correctly?
- Maybe clean up the forum a bit from spam threads?
Title: Re: New Verson of Analog Lab
Post by: emueyes on January 26, 2015, 06:40:33 am
I have a copy of AL 1.5.2, is this a real product, it downloaded from here.

Another question. When I play notes too quickly with my minilab, using the piano / Prophet v5 notes, i get a repetition, that is, if i play three notes, 4 will sound. It doesn't do it with single notes or with two notes. I'm really hoping that AL will fix this, and the numerous crashes etc
Title: Re: New Verson of Analog Lab
Post by: vaikl on January 26, 2015, 09:34:51 pm
I have a copy of AL 1.5.2, is this a real product, it downloaded from here.

Don't confuse the old Analog Laboratory software (1.5.2) with the actual Analog Lab software (it's now on 1.2.2.47)
Title: Re: New Verson of Analog Lab
Post by: emueyes on January 28, 2015, 04:50:09 am

Thanks for clearing up the AL mixup. But...

I just ran the Arturia Software Centre and without even asking it started a download. That got about 3/4 of the way through, then it told me I don't have permissions to run the Updater.exe for Software Manager. Now when I run Software manager, it crashed as mentioned above, and tells me vital files are missing, please reinstall. Ananlog Lab still runs OK. I imagine running the Software Centre as Administrator would fix it, but also would like to know if that's usual behaviour. I'm running Win7 64bit  btw. SO if I cant run the Manage App program, how do i keep the system fresh with updates? I found the hard way when setting this up that if I download and install AL, it doesn't get recognised by the Sotware Manager.

I already have 1.2.1.18, is installing 1.2.2 actually worth it ? There are two bugs driving me nuts. 1) it crashes at random, usually when starting a new instance of File Explorer and 2) the Prophet Piano sound plays too many notes, that is, if i hit a key 3 times quickly, it will play 4 notes.Sorry, I know this's a bit OT, but am interested to know if the slightly newer version of AL will fix my problems.


Sorry about the rather long post

Rob
Title: Re: New Verson of Analog Lab
Post by: TonyFlyingSquirrel on November 30, 2015, 09:45:45 pm
I know for a while there was a bug in Pro Tools 12 when opening up an instance of Analog Lab, and the recommendation was to open up individual instances of the synths from V-Collection 3 as a work around.

Now Pro Tools has upgraded further, and while I know that my current version of Pro Tools is now compatible with El Capitan OS, I'm not yet sure if the bug in PT has been remedied from Arturia's end yet.

Can anyone provide clarification please?