Arturia Forums

Software Instruments => Analog Lab V => Analog Lab V - General Discussions => Topic started by: w7ptt on June 20, 2021, 06:50:16 pm

Title: Analog Lab V (One instance with Mutiple Sounds On Separate MIDI Channels)
Post by: w7ptt on June 20, 2021, 06:50:16 pm
Hello,

Is it possible with Analog Lab V (or Analog Lab IV) to have one instance with multiple sounds with each sound on a separate MIDI channel?  I will be using Cubase 11 Pro.
I will also want to separately control the volume of each sound/patch in my DAW.

I have looked all over and found no info on this

Bill
Title: Re: Analog Lab V (One instance with Mutiple Sounds On Separate MIDI Channels)
Post by: LBH on June 21, 2021, 04:02:43 pm
Hi,

You don't find officiel informations telling what Analog Lab can't do.

In availble officiel informations you can see, that Analog Lab can handle up to two parts that have a single preset loaded each.
You can't load 16 presets each on their own midi channel, if that's what you wan't to do.

As you use a DAW, then you can just load the instances you need on seperate tracks, and then route seperate midi channels there, if you need to. That might also be better for the workload on the CPU.