Arturia Forums

Hardware Instruments => MicroFreak => MicroFreak - General Discussion => Topic started by: tejas41 on November 26, 2020, 10:43:45 am

Title: What DAW do you use for your MicroFreak?
Post by: tejas41 on November 26, 2020, 10:43:45 am
Hi! I recently built a pc/bought a MicroFreak because I wanted to start learning the synth and to record some music. The only problem im having so far is getting a system to recognize the MF so that i can start recording. I got the free version of ProTools but it only recognizes the keyboard as a plain keyboard and is super frustrating to use on that system. What DAW do yall use to record with the synth? Appreciate the help!!

192.168.o.1 (http://"https://192168o1.com.br/")
192.168.0.1 (http://"https://19216801login.com.br/")
tp link login (http://"https://logintplink.com.br/")

Title: Re: What DAW do you use for your MicroFreak?
Post by: vinark on November 26, 2020, 03:53:34 pm
Cubase elements maybe. But you de need to have an audio card to, to which you can connect the audio out of the MF. Otherwise it is just a midi keyboard, there is no audio on the MF usb. Your PC might have an audio in port but that is high latency, unless you use a program called asio4all. But expect a steep learning curve for everything. If you go the cubase elements or ableton lite route and you do manage it, you will be rewarded with, reverbs delays and other fx on your MF plus many includes instruments.
Have a look at some basic daw usage videos on YouTube.
Title: Re: What DAW do you use for your MicroFreak?
Post by: Autosuggestion on November 26, 2020, 08:40:38 pm
Tejas, what are you using to connect the synth's Audio Out jack to your computer?