February 07, 2023, 12:43:40 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums




Post reply

Warning: this topic has not been posted in for at least 120 days.
Unless you're sure you want to reply, please consider starting a new topic.
Name:
Email:
Subject:
Message icon:

Verification:
Type the letters shown in the picture
Listen to the letters / Request another image

Type the letters shown in the picture:
Write arturia backwards, without uppercase:

shortcuts: hit alt+s to submit/post or alt+p to preview


Topic Summary

Posted by: kevincassidy
« on: March 08, 2021, 05:32:20 am »

Hi all! Apologies if this is an Ableton issue - I've had little luck finding information as to whether this is a Microfreak setting or an Ableton setting:

Everytime I press "play" to send MIDI via USB into the Microfreak, the Microfreak resets to the 1st preset.

It seems everytime "Play" is pressed in Ableton to start the MIDI sequence, it sends a call to the MF that resets the preset to 1. I I have attempted to adjust the MIDI mappings in Ableton but am unable to find if it's possible to disable the "play" mapping - I have no custom MIDI mappings set. Any help would be appreciated!!
Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.17 | SMF © 2019, Simple Machines