February 07, 2023, 05:46:46 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums




Post reply

Warning: this topic has not been posted in for at least 120 days.
Unless you're sure you want to reply, please consider starting a new topic.
Name:
Email:
Subject:
Message icon:

Verification:
Type the letters shown in the picture
Listen to the letters / Request another image

Type the letters shown in the picture:
Write arturia backwards, without uppercase:

shortcuts: hit alt+s to submit/post or alt+p to preview


Topic Summary

Posted by: Trips
« on: May 27, 2016, 07:25:23 am »

There's no need to uninstall your old plugins. I certainly wouldn't do that until Arturia fixes the new versions. Things like you can't use old custom made presets directly in the new versions, etc. Or how about opening old projects - I doubt the new versions will directly open where the old ones were.

The new versions will definitely not "open where the old ones were". The names of the plugins aren't even the same. Strongly suggest keeping the old ones installed!
Posted by: jackn2mpu
« on: May 26, 2016, 01:05:57 pm »

Hi,
Yesterday i purschased the upgrade from collection V4 to V5
Installed without problem ;D ;D
Deleted all my old plugins from the V4 collection (with CleanMyMac) ::) ::)
This morning lauched AbletonLive and......... no VST plugins at all :o :o :o :o :o
Looked at user/library/audio/plugins.....
the vst one as disapeared...... :o :o :o

Fortunately i have hooked to my Mac few years ago a 1 To Back Time hard drive  ;D ;D
Restored my vst folder :P
and now .... load a second time the V5 collection :'(

So:
1- Backtime is a huge feature :o :o
2- Take care when desinstalling Arturia plugins ::) ::)

Anyways; HOW COULD I DIS-INSTALLED THE OLD VERSION OF ARTURIA PLUGINS SAFELY ??? ???

Thanks a lot

MaxIdinGue
There's no need to uninstall your old plugins. I certainly wouldn't do that until Arturia fixes the new versions. Things like you can't use old custom made presets directly in the new versions, etc. Or how about opening old projects - I doubt the new versions will directly open where the old ones were.

And please - stay away from such utilities like Clean My Mac - they are dangerous and can remove more than is intended. Depending on the parameters you set you could remove something you may not have used in a month or so but still need it. Anyways the Arturia stuff doesn't take up that much drive space so I'd say once again to leave the old stuff in place.
Posted by: Maxidingue
« on: May 26, 2016, 11:41:52 am »

Hi,
Yesterday i purschased the upgrade from collection V4 to V5
Installed without problem ;D ;D
Deleted all my old plugins from the V4 collection (with CleanMyMac) ::) ::)
This morning lauched AbletonLive and......... no VST plugins at all :o :o :o :o :o
Looked at user/library/audio/plugins.....
the vst one as disapeared...... :o :o :o

Fortunately i have hooked to my Mac few years ago a 1 To Back Time hard drive  ;D ;D
Restored my vst folder :P
and now .... load a second time the V5 collection :'(

So:
1- Backtime is a huge feature :o :o
2- Take care when desinstalling Arturia plugins ::) ::)

Anyways; HOW COULD I DIS-INSTALLED THE OLD VERSION OF ARTURIA PLUGINS SAFELY ??? ???

Thanks a lot

MaxIdinGue

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.17 | SMF © 2019, Simple Machines