April 20, 2024, 01:15:42 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News:

Arturia Forums

Author Topic: List of weird things i've noticed on my unit  (Read 4387 times)

Duchemole

• Apprentice
  • Apprentice
List of weird things i've noticed on my unit
« on: February 02, 2017, 01:33:44 pm »
Hi
first of all, thanks for building such a nice instrument, that matrix feature is a sort of "dream comes true" idea, but sadly, in my opinion, the synth fails (at the moment) its aim becoming the ultimate monosynth, i feel most of these (if not all) could be improved, it really deserves it
i just want to say that i have an important experience about synthesizers, i'm a professionnal musician, and i use them daily for decades
since the first day, i've noticed some funny things using the Matrix brute (got it on 11/01/17), i've reported some of them to mr Usson, but i wanted to have more experience using the instrument to make a complete report
also, i have recordings of most things i mention there, and can provide them to you whenever you want

- Tuning, i have to say that i'm pretty surprised that the synth does not have background tuning, as it reacts exactly the same as the Andromeda, that becomes TOO in tune, then, vco don't drift that much, otherwise, i think it would have been great to have the option, on the software center to choose how accurate it would have to keep in tune vcos (it contributes to give a slightly stiff sound to the instrument)
also, vco 1&2 are not properly tuned on my instrument, compared to the vco3, when they're on 0, they're too low, i need to put both knobs on 2 to have everything in tune, is it due to bad calibration or something ? (then, most presets sound a bit out of tune, but i don't mind as i never use them, it's just an obervation)