March 28, 2024, 04:43:58 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News:

Arturia Forums

Author Topic: Microbrute connection to DAW  (Read 7060 times)

blrobi1

Microbrute connection to DAW
« on: January 05, 2017, 08:17:40 am »
Hello all! I'm totally new to the analog synth world, or even the music creation world for that matter. But here's my dilema:

I want to be able to connect my microbrute to a DAW so I can connect multiple tracks together. But being 100% a noob, I'm confused on a few things. First, I realize that I'll probably need to use a audio interface. I only need one for the microbrute; I don't plan on connecting any other devices through it. Would this one be good? https://www.amazon.com/Behringer-UCA202-Audio-Interface/dp/B000KW2YEI/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1459292053&sr=8-1&keywords=behringer+audio+interface

And then if I was to get that interface, I was confused about what connection type/cable to use. Would I use the pitch and gate out, the line out, or the USB port?

And is there a better way to connect to a DAW that I'm totally clueless about?

one more thing- I'm not looking to spend more than $50, $100 at the most.

Thank you all! ;D ;D I love playing with the Microbrute, I just want to take it to the next level and be able to compile tracks.

dog01

Re: Microbrute connection to DAW
« Reply #1 on: January 06, 2017, 05:21:45 am »
Hi blrobi1 so for a audio interface i would get this one (https://www.amazon.com/Behringer-U-PHORIA-UM2-BEHRINGER/dp/B00EK1OTZC/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1483675215&sr=8-2&keywords=usb+audio+interface) if you don't want spend to much money as it has mic and 1/4 inch inputs the other one is fine but only has rca so you needed to buy adapters also this one is newer so drivers should be easier and it should be more compatible with new os etc