November 26, 2014, 01:34:00 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Arturia's webmaster is glad to offer you these brand new forums ! Have fun using it and feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Minibrute SE Synced with Microbrute... problems!  (Read 397 times)

theMadSciencePr0gect

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Minibrute SE Synced with Microbrute... problems!
« on: August 16, 2014, 08:42:34 pm »
Greetings,

I own a Microbrute which I love... I bought the Minibrute SE because of the sequencer. I've been having fun syncing my Microbrute with my Volca Beats.. The problem I'm having is I can't seem to sync the minibrute se in the same way.. I realize this is similar to some other problem people are having. I can't cv sync it or midi sync it. I honestly never thought I'd have such a headache syncing two instruments of the same make.. This is so disappointing. The microbrute will do things it's more expensive big brother will not do! It's so goin back in less than 30 days if I can't make it work.. Too bad, it sure looks pretty on the table. 

theMadSciencePr0gect

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Re: Minibrute SE Synced with Microbrute... problems!
« Reply #1 on: August 16, 2014, 08:54:40 pm »
I also just noticed in the software apps for each, the minibrute's software lacks an option the microbrute has.. This is the clock or gate setting. If left on clock, the microbrute will do exactly what the minibrute does when synced to volca beats... A note is constantly played to each pulse regardless if sequencing is on or off. When changed to gate, it works.

Maybe if the Minibrute software had this gate or clock option in the sequencer settings, it might work? Come on Arturia!! Software update! Please give me a reason to keep this beautiful instrument!

TonyBon

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Re: Minibrute SE Synced with Microbrute... problems!
« Reply #2 on: August 21, 2014, 10:32:56 pm »
Greetings,

I own a Microbrute which I love... I bought the Minibrute SE because of the sequencer. I've been having fun syncing my Microbrute with my Volca Beats.. The problem I'm having is I can't seem to sync the minibrute se in the same way.. I realize this is similar to some other problem people are having. I can't cv sync it or midi sync it. I honestly never thought I'd have such a headache syncing two instruments of the same make.. This is so disappointing. The microbrute will do things it's more expensive big brother will not do! It's so goin back in less than 30 days if I can't make it work.. Too bad, it sure looks pretty on the table.

Well reading your post it seems I have a similar problem to you but I think in my case it's the old hardware I'm using with my Minibrute SE... yes I bought for the sequencer also and its just great anyhew but your post worries me, I have a simple Boss DR-55 as my only drum source at the moment and I saw a video with one and the normal MiniBrute and the arp was in time etc and I thought great this'll work with my SE version, but it just fires a single note off in every step or using accent I can turn the notes on & off via the Boss, the DR-55 which is the master clock and it does it's job but the sequence of notes I have stored will not sync in time with it, tried everything I could think off, I was hoping to get a newer drum device sooner or later, so good luck to you, I was half expecting the same as you really... but hey ho, my Boss might not be up to task.
« Last Edit: August 21, 2014, 10:37:34 pm by TonyBon »

k.rad

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Re: Minibrute SE Synced with Microbrute... problems!
« Reply #3 on: September 20, 2014, 01:44:57 pm »
I too got my microbrute synced to a volca beats / monotribe via the CV LFO out (and Squarewave pattern, LFO synced to Sequencer), without any problems.

Then i bought the Minibrute SE, sold the microbrute and realized, that there is no CV-LFO-out on the MB SE.

So... i did a little circuitbending, soldering my own LFO-squarewave-out on the Minibrute SE (Hint by Leaf Cutter John called "megabrute") and its working very well...  you even can use the SqW-LFO-out without Switching the Poti to Squarewave which means you can still use another waveform for soundtweaking.

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.8 | SMF © 2014, Simple Machines