December 22, 2014, 05:19:32 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Arturia's webmaster is glad to offer you these brand new forums ! Have fun using it and feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Bank and Sub-bank memory broken in latest version?  (Read 14 times)

mbaritone

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Bank and Sub-bank memory broken in latest version?
« on: December 08, 2014, 09:23:20 pm »
I've just updated to the newest versions of the Arturia synths (MMV 2.7 and Prophet V2 2.6) and use Apple's MainStage to control them in live performance. I'm new to the Prophet V, so I don't know if this has been the case all along, but I've used the Modular Moog for years. In all previous versions (going back to 2.2), the MMV would always remember its assigned bank and sub-bank selections and MIDI program change commands would call up the corresponding patch.

However, in the latest versions, both the MMV and Prophet default to the first bank and sub-bank in their menus. In my case C. Engel/Basses for the MMV and Fact_Pro5/11to18 for the Prophet.

This means that every time I open a MainStage set containing these instruments, the banks and sub-banks need to be reset manually for each of them and if I forget, I'm in for a nasty surprise onstage. If there's a fix, please advise.

ben arturia

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 558
  • Karma: 32
Re: Bank and Sub-bank memory broken in latest version?
« Reply #1 on: December 15, 2014, 09:49:34 am »
Hi mbaritone,

I'm sorry to hear that you have such problem.
I've been testing here with Mainstage 2 with no problem.
Please tell me what is your OS version and Mainstage version.

Best
.......testing.......

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.8 | SMF © 2014, Simple Machines