October 24, 2014, 03:36:40 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Arturia's webmaster is glad to offer you these brand new forums ! Have fun using it and feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Changing pattern length loses sync  (Read 63 times)

BN701

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Changing pattern length loses sync
« on: September 30, 2014, 03:13:19 pm »
Hi,

If I change pattern length (Shift-Chan->pad) when the sequencer is running, the sequence resets immediately and, if using external sync, it now plays out of time with other kit.  Does anyone have any suggestions for how to do this smoothly?

And/or, are there plans to fix this in the next firmware release so the change only takes effect at the start of the next step, or next cycle, or without resetting the sequence at all?

Thanks,

BN

bs-1

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
Re: Changing pattern length loses sync
« Reply #1 on: October 01, 2014, 09:48:11 pm »
This is a known bug and mentioned several times on this forum: http://forum.arturia.com/index.php?topic=82053.msg110261

And we're all waiting....and waiting...and...  :-\

BN701

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Re: Changing pattern length loses sync
« Reply #2 on: October 02, 2014, 04:04:35 pm »
Thanks for the link, which was useful.  I did search before posting, but nothing showed up ... (maybe due to the typo in the original post).

:)

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.8 | SMF © 2014, Simple Machines