May 27, 2015, 10:07:12 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Beat Step  (Read 698 times)

turbo_kev

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 61
  • Karma: 2
Beat Step
« on: April 02, 2014, 05:56:05 pm »
Hi just got my Beat Step and wondered when the forum will have group for it

and my first problem is, why in stand alone mode  can the beat step only control 1 soft synth
IE: I have Spark le sending the clock to Beatstep and  2 stand alone soft synths
 But only 1 of the soft synths receives midi from Beatstep . If I de-select the first synth then I can use the 2nd one  but not both at the same time. why is this.  In my DAW Cubase I can out put midi from beatstep to as many synths as I like

many thanks
Avitar  is  Jean Michel jarre & Me. In my home having a meeting about the Docklands Concert

Spark LE
V Collection
BeatStep
BitWig Studio / Cubase
Keylab 25
Axiom pro 49
Focusrite Scarlett 8i6
KRK Rokit 10/3 reference speakers
win 7 ult 64 bit  quad core 8 gig ram

terrym

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 666
  • Karma: 66
    • soundcloud.com/logicaldream
Re: Beat Step
« Reply #1 on: April 03, 2014, 10:00:12 pm »
Hi what system are you on ? as i can use 2 synths at the same time in osx standalone.

regards


terrym
Terry
aka Logicaldream
Arturia Tester for spark,analog lab,kl88,matrix12,semv,beatstep,minibrute se,ASC,Vcol4, beastep pro.
Also steinberg tester

teceem

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 58
  • Karma: 4
Re: Beat Step
« Reply #2 on: April 11, 2014, 12:41:49 pm »
Read my first post, and join in for awareness:  ;)
http://www.arturia.com/evolution/smf/index.php?topic=82091.0

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.10 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines