July 04, 2015, 02:02:27 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Spark Improvements!  (Read 21780 times)

DongKoo

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: 0
Re: Spark Improvements!
« Reply #120 on: June 06, 2014, 01:07:32 pm »
another thing.
in the song/sequencer, when you add a block before the other, it shift the other blocks but only for the first row and delete the last blocks.
so if i want to had 4 blocks in a row, i lost the last 4 blocks.
it could be could to shift the blocks or to have the ability to add a row...

and as i asked in another post, more blocks and more row or having the possibility to go to song1 to song 2 to song 3 etc...
« Last Edit: June 06, 2014, 01:10:30 pm by DongKoo »
Win8 - Core i7 3630QM @ 2.40GHz - 8Go DDR3
Arturia SPARK
Arturia MicroBrute
Arturia MiniLAB

dancetech

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 35
  • Karma: 13
Re: Spark Improvements!
« Reply #121 on: June 23, 2014, 01:07:02 pm »
Arturia, are we getting wav export function on a whole Song level anytime soon? I know we can export patterns, but some effects end abruptly if I export one or two patterns. I'd really like to see "Export Song as WAV" option if possible.

I understand it's possible to do that from some DAW, but some people don't use DAWs and rely on Spark software only. Some people do this for pure love, they are not professionals and they either don't have enough, or don't want to invest money in DAWs.

Can we get "Export Song to WAV/AIFF" option?

i second that. a song midifile drag/drop export would be a very good feature.

wheelock2

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Re: Spark Improvements!
« Reply #122 on: June 30, 2014, 09:28:02 am »
Two things I would love to see in my Spark LE, one is global transpose, so if I have a patch with many pitch sensitive elements I can transpose them all with one single control,

The last one would be to have the ability to recall or open the plugin window from a shortcut in the hardware, specially in the context of a DAW.

mixalis

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 63
  • Karma: 0
Re: Spark Improvements!
« Reply #123 on: July 22, 2014, 12:50:02 pm »
I wonder if it would be possible to write the automations on the sequencer with the fx pad!

 Is this possible programwise?

davpet

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
Re: Spark Improvements!
« Reply #124 on: September 24, 2014, 08:12:58 am »
Phase reverse button for the sampler please!

LukeWright

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Karma: -1
Re: Spark Improvements!
« Reply #125 on: October 28, 2014, 06:21:16 am »
Phase reverse button for the sampler please!

+1

elia.alessandro83

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: 0
Re: Spark Improvements!
« Reply #126 on: December 13, 2014, 12:31:42 pm »
+1 for:    select+volume for swing change  8)

valdaisky

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • Karma: 0
Re: Spark Improvements!
« Reply #127 on: December 21, 2014, 01:24:43 am »
Hi, perhaps some FR.
After loading it seems Spark load to RAM all his library, what quite critical for 32bit users (one spark instance = ~68% RAM in Studio One new project).
If it possible, make loading sample packs only when needed (or add such mode in the settings as optional).

System: Win7 32bit, 4gb ram
« Last Edit: December 21, 2014, 01:26:44 am by valdaisky »

stuart

  • Spark Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 603
  • Karma: 23
Re: Spark Improvements!
« Reply #128 on: December 21, 2014, 01:31:53 pm »
Why are we asking for minor features and changes when the fundamental hardware functionality is not yet fully implemented?

I understand that not everyone requires the hardware, but given that the hardware exists and is sold such with ' complete compatibility' as it's USP, I would expect that hardware functionality to be a priority when sending out updates.

http://forum.arturia.com/index.php?topic=82353.120

However, with SparkLE hardware released after Spark CDM I feel that the single version of software (V2) has been retrospectively placed between the two hardware devices and each devices will have it's issue. Having spent almost double on the CDM than users of the SparkLE have, i also feel CDM users are getting a bit of a RAW deal.

I want to use my CDM like a retro old drum machine (It's original USP) but due to the fact I have to keep one eye on my laptop or computer screen, (labelling and reporting in the hardware is not up to scratch) this is no longer possible.

With that in mind, what's to stop just buying the software and buying a generic mid controller and mapping functions yourself and thus saving yourself money. If owning a CDM has legitimate workflow and functionality benefits over the above solution then that should be realised.

Thanks, Stuart




         
« Last Edit: December 21, 2014, 02:56:43 pm by stuart »
Mac, Pro Tools
Spark CDM, Minibrute, Analog Laboratory 61, Beatstep

kcearl

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 229
  • Karma: 35
Re: Spark Improvements!
« Reply #129 on: December 23, 2014, 05:23:31 pm »
Since v2 dropped Ive stopped using Spark...I used to recommend it to quite a lot of people but dont anymore


the fact Ive been unable to get replacement knob shafts has kinda ticked me off too despite having emails from Ben and support...but Im going to drop back to v1.7.2


to happier days


smell the roses


make some music


aaaahhhhhh :)

kickwizard

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 222
  • Karma: 15
    • My soundcloud
Re: Spark Improvements!
« Reply #130 on: December 23, 2014, 06:49:48 pm »
Not sure what your issue is with V2

Regards the hardware, it was an accident, get someone to solder in some replacement encoders or ditch it and buy a new one


BLAZE was a good temp replacent for IM but bruce bounced back

Same goes for 1.72


UP THE IRONS \!!/

kcearl

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 229
  • Karma: 35
Re: Spark Improvements!
« Reply #131 on: December 23, 2014, 07:14:17 pm »
Not sure what your issue is with V2

Regards the hardware, it was an accident, get someone to solder in some replacement encoders or ditch it and buy a new one


BLAZE was a good temp replacent for IM but bruce bounced back

Same goes for 1.72


UP THE IRONS \!!/

I should ditch it because of a broken knob shaft? Lol.

They dont make spark controllers anymore ftr, besides they afford to help, I didnt beg, its a 2c plastic shaft..

Anyway spark isnt my only option for drums, and at the moment it isnt even an option...ferchristsake the step sequencer doesnt even follow the hardware...for how long? I bought if for the step sequencer, it worked then. So Ill roll back a version.

Heres a thing I blew one of my two year old auratone mixcubes. My query on repairs was answered in two days, it was repaired and delivered for free within a week....thats called customer support.
« Last Edit: December 23, 2014, 07:17:23 pm by kcearl »

kickwizard

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 222
  • Karma: 15
    • My soundcloud
Re: Spark Improvements!
« Reply #132 on: December 23, 2014, 07:40:20 pm »
I might not understand but if the shaft has snapped you need a new encoder

Take it apart see if you can see a part number on it and try cross matching it

And solder one in

EE charge about 45 pound an hour to fix things so if you got 3 broken encoders could be a 90 repair bill

Your right about the SS though, it is improving though it trys to follow a DAW now

daksha

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: 0
    • Soundcloud
Re: Spark Improvements!
« Reply #133 on: December 23, 2014, 07:56:09 pm »
Ok, my URGENT improvement requests:

1- A PROJECT IMPORT/ EXPORT FEATURE (not only bank-preset)
2- A quick way to delete a slot from the Studio view
3- Option to delete previous Sample Player tweaks when loading a sample from disk browser.
4- Smoother transition between projects (maybe this is not easy to achieve).

I think these 4 features alone, would make Spark a looooot more serious product.

kcearl

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 229
  • Karma: 35
Re: Spark Improvements!
« Reply #134 on: December 23, 2014, 10:34:36 pm »
I might not understand but if the shaft has snapped you need a new encoder

Take it apart see if you can see a part number on it and try cross matching it

And solder one in

EE charge about 45 pound an hour to fix things so if you got 3 broken encoders could be a 90 repair bill

Your right about the SS though, it is improving though it trys to follow a DAW now

No worries mate...Im just a bit ticked off as it was my goto. I think 1.7.2 will make me feel like that again, after all It worked fine for me and I dont need a synth drum or the other features anyway.

Ive gorilla glued the knob shaft, its a bit squint but I think thats character ;)

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.10 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines