November 01, 2014, 12:21:26 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Arturia's webmaster is glad to offer you these brand new forums ! Have fun using it and feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: SEM AU Blowing up Old Logic Pro Songs...  (Read 4050 times)

JDoo

  • Beta-testers
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 50
  • Karma: 2
Re: SEM AU Blowing up Old Logic Pro Songs...
« Reply #15 on: August 27, 2012, 03:55:00 am »
I've had the exact same error message with a Logic Pro session of mine using the SEM. JDoo's way of disabling the audio and opening the affected session worked great. Thanks a lot!!
Wish I could take credit for the fix.   :D   It actually came from a post by David Nahmani on a different forum.

Oddly - I had a near identical issue with the Wurlitzer AU in MainStage. I was on stage in the middle of a set, and didn't have time to capture a screenshot (had to reboot MainStage to get my sounds back).  Anyway - not sure the precise error, but it looked similar - and was referencing the Wurlitzer V AU.  After restarting MainStage, I didnt have any other issues..

qube123

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 1
Re: SEM AU Blowing up Old Logic Pro Songs...
« Reply #16 on: September 19, 2012, 09:37:32 am »
Having the same issue, it doesn't happen all the time but seems to affect the saved project, if I go back to an earlier save then it'll load.

32-bit and 64-bit operation have the same issue.


pkdick

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 28
  • Karma: -2
Re: SEM AU Blowing up Old Logic Pro Songs...
« Reply #17 on: October 08, 2012, 08:22:09 pm »
im also getting this when using spark, happens all the time when opening a project with spark and sem, tried Jdoos fix, worked once, when i went to open the project the next day after closing down computer I got the error again

qube123

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 1
Re: SEM AU Blowing up Old Logic Pro Songs...
« Reply #18 on: November 07, 2012, 12:05:30 am »
Any word from Arturia on this error. get it all the time, on both my 10.6.8 and 10.8.2 machines under Logic 9.1.8 in 32 and 64 bit modes. It's sufficiently frequent that I've had to write this plugin off until there's a fix, which is a shame as it does sound lovely.

Marcus Gorstein

  • Guest
Re: SEM AU Blowing up Old Logic Pro Songs...
« Reply #19 on: November 11, 2012, 03:11:47 am »
Same here. It even crashed a Logic song I was working on and gave a

file: /jenkins/root/workspace/Oberheim_SEM_Mac_Release/Oberheim_SEM/project/Mac/../../../AudioFramework/ArturiaLibAudioV2/src/Software/Event.cpp
line: 81

I mailed tech support and hope to hear from them. Until then, I will also stop working with it.
Darn...
Take care,
Marcus

Kevin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.542
  • Karma: 82
    • http://www.arturia.com
Re: SEM AU Blowing up Old Logic Pro Songs...
« Reply #20 on: November 12, 2012, 10:00:47 am »
Hi all,
sorry for not getting back to you sooner on this problem.
We may have found a solution, we will get back to you on this ASAP.

Kevin
Kevin
Soft Arturia

pkdick

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 28
  • Karma: -2
Re: SEM AU Blowing up Old Logic Pro Songs...
« Reply #21 on: December 01, 2012, 09:58:29 pm »
this is also junk for me until there is a fix

Dav1d

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 571
  • Karma: 27
Re: SEM AU Blowing up Old Logic Pro Songs...
« Reply #22 on: January 23, 2013, 10:18:40 am »
Hi db3,

This issue may be solved in the newer version:
--> http://www.arturia.com/downloads/obsemv/beta/Oberheim%20SEM%20V_115_rc5.dmg


georgelegeriii

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: 0
    • http://www.utopiaparkwaymusic.com
Re: SEM AU Blowing up Old Logic Pro Songs...
« Reply #23 on: January 25, 2013, 04:17:08 am »
Having the exact same problem, sent a crash report and also sent an email with the current bad Logic Pro song file.

George

Adrien

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 282
  • Karma: 3
Re: SEM AU Blowing up Old Logic Pro Songs...
« Reply #24 on: January 29, 2013, 11:58:27 am »
Hi did you testedthis with the 1.1.5 ?

This issue may be solved in the newer version:
--> http://www.arturia.com/downloads/obsemv/beta/Oberheim%20SEM%20V_115_rc5.dmg

Best
Adrien Courdavault
DSP & Software engineer
Arturia

badcatblackcat

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Re: SEM AU Blowing up Old Logic Pro Songs...
« Reply #25 on: January 29, 2013, 04:40:11 pm »
Just had this exact problem.  Had a backup of the effected song so I just deleted the versions with the problem and removed the Oberheim from the backup copy.  Worrisome.

Adrien

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 282
  • Karma: 3
Re: SEM AU Blowing up Old Logic Pro Songs...
« Reply #26 on: January 29, 2013, 05:31:15 pm »
Hi

You mean you had this problem with the 1.1.5 or You had the read size byte size issue ?
If you have a backup of your project, that is great, very often restoring a previous version of your project can help.
However, if you want to solve this issue, you should try 1.1.5 if you did not.

best
Adrien Courdavault
DSP & Software engineer
Arturia

ponynop

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Re: SEM AU Blowing up Old Logic Pro Songs...
« Reply #27 on: March 19, 2013, 01:46:44 pm »
I had this problem with the Oberheim SEM. Updated to 1.1.5 but the error still comes up. With this version I can now at least get past the error message and open the project but it has made my whole DAW unstable and finding it constantly crashing when using the Oberheim. Shame as it's a beautiful VSynth

Using Cubase 6.02 on Mac OSX 10.5.8

Adrien

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 282
  • Karma: 3
Re: SEM AU Blowing up Old Logic Pro Songs...
« Reply #28 on: March 19, 2013, 02:42:51 pm »
Hi

The error message can not make your DAW unstable, basically you probably see "read_size==4" or something like that.
It happens because in the past the preset had been corrupted by the other bug.

Don't worry, you just ignore that, the only problem that this reveals is that some parameter value might be different from what you saved.
It will not make the plug unstable and even less the DAW. it is annoying just because it says that some data might be different from what you saved in the first place.

I'm sorry about this inconvenience.

Now if you have problems in your DAW, this must be for another reason.
BTW, cubase 6 does not support 10.5 and there is also a 6.0.7 update
Adrien Courdavault
DSP & Software engineer
Arturia

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.8 | SMF © 2014, Simple Machines