October 30, 2014, 03:39:06 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Arturia's webmaster is glad to offer you these brand new forums ! Have fun using it and feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Origin update 1.4.0 available now  (Read 4235 times)

JacksonP

  • Beta-testers
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 253
  • Karma: 24
Re: Origin update 1.4.0 available now
« Reply #15 on: July 03, 2012, 03:42:43 pm »
Hi,

One more thing with Volume sliders in Multi:

Now we can see that by default those program levels are at value 0.731, right? I can of course raise it to up 1.000 and also save these values to Multi preset. And when I load this preset  levels are how I wanted. So far so good.

But if I make a program change (via MIDI), whatever was the Program level, it takes this slider back to 0.731. IMO it should not be like this. While I am not 100% sure, I think this bug (?) came with v.1.4.

For me this is a unwanted thing, cause I want to change presets while I am playing but still keep the Program Levels as they were...

« Last Edit: July 03, 2012, 08:39:05 pm by JacksonP »

kadolodai

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 40
  • Karma: 2
    • The Caramel Incident
Re: Origin update 1.4.0 available now
« Reply #16 on: July 04, 2012, 12:36:40 pm »
Hi,

Thanks Philippe for the new update  ;D. For me, It's work fine (windows seven starter).


I saw just one bug, when you put a filter on the rack, if you press the change button, the SEM filter isn't in the list.

however, after one year since my suggestion post http://www.arturia.com/evolution/smf/index.php?topic=4890.0
I want add three suggestions :
- maybe, we can edit the name of sequence patterns, even better, we could save patterns in presets directly.
Actually it is complicated to manage. I often replace a pattern for a preset and saw it was used in another preset after.... :( :-\

- In presets/multis menu, can we have the navigation system of Arturia plugs-in with editable folders and subfolders. Because it is complicated to organize presets for live...

- I also add this : a graphic level meter for the master output

thx
Nico
« Last Edit: July 05, 2012, 01:01:05 pm by kadolodai »

synthguy99

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 105
  • Karma: 17
Re: Origin update 1.4.0 available now
« Reply #17 on: July 04, 2012, 08:58:47 pm »
Uhm... I neglected to take advantage of the 1.3.5 update.  Do I need to update to this first, or is 1.4 standalone, needing nothing from 1.3.5 to work properly?  Or should I just do 3.5 to be sure?

Edit: never mind, I see that 1.3.5 is nearly a megabyte larger, so I'll do it first.
« Last Edit: July 04, 2012, 09:01:05 pm by synthguy99 »
One day, I want my keyboard studio to be a synth museum like Hans Zimmer's

p.s.  PRAY FOR THIS PLANET!!

Philippe

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 408
  • Karma: 49
Re: Origin update 1.4.0 available now
« Reply #18 on: July 06, 2012, 10:46:57 am »
Hi,

One more thing with Volume sliders in Multi:

Now we can see that by default those program levels are at value 0.731, right? I can of course raise it to up 1.000 and also save these values to Multi preset. And when I load this preset  levels are how I wanted. So far so good.

But if I make a program change (via MIDI), whatever was the Program level, it takes this slider back to 0.731. IMO it should not be like this. While I am not 100% sure, I think this bug (?) came with v.1.4.

For me this is a unwanted thing, cause I want to change presets while I am playing but still keep the Program Levels as they were...


I need some more precisions.

When you say "program levels" do you mean "slot level" or "multi level"?
What is the PROGRAM CHANGE targeting? The whole multi? A single slot of the multi?

Thanks
Origin Lead  Developer

JacksonP

  • Beta-testers
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 253
  • Karma: 24
Re: Origin update 1.4.0 available now
« Reply #19 on: July 06, 2012, 03:18:33 pm »
Ok, here:

I mean individual Slot levels and Program Change targeting a single slot (of the multi).


Syndromeda

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 52
  • Karma: 2
Re: Origin update 1.4.0 available now
« Reply #20 on: July 06, 2012, 04:46:52 pm »
Discussion closed or what Philippe??? Am I the only one with that problem?

It happens whenever preset I use for opening, evening after changing presets, I'll have to move to master volume to get full volume - checking again there is volume but only 0.040 to the scale of 1.000.

Do you mean that you have to set again the master volume after each preset loading ?

With my machine (desktop) it happens every time :-(
Life is music and music is life.

Philippe

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 408
  • Karma: 49
Re: Origin update 1.4.0 available now
« Reply #21 on: July 06, 2012, 05:36:44 pm »
Discussion closed or what Philippe??? Am I the only one with that problem?

Not at all, and you're not the only one. But I had to gather all the data related to the bugs of the 1.4.0 release. It has been done. I did a report to my management and told them that a bug fix release should be planned soon. I'm waiting their decision.
Origin Lead  Developer

Syndromeda

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 52
  • Karma: 2
Re: Origin update 1.4.0 available now
« Reply #22 on: July 08, 2012, 09:15:49 am »
Thanks Philippe :-)
Life is music and music is life.

IAA

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 26
  • Karma: 3
Re: Origin update 1.4.0 available now
« Reply #23 on: July 08, 2012, 08:51:01 pm »
Liking it a lot, the SEM filter presets v nice. I too noted the lack of SEM when using change in edit mode. I use that a lot to quickly try different modules, can this be fixed Phillipe, or have I missed something?

Philippe

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 408
  • Karma: 49
Re: Origin update 1.4.0 available now
« Reply #24 on: July 09, 2012, 09:46:27 am »
Liking it a lot, the SEM filter presets v nice. I too noted the lack of SEM when using change in edit mode. I use that a lot to quickly try different modules, can this be fixed Phillipe, or have I missed something?

It can be fixed but it needs some work to be done. A couple of week before the 1.4.0 release I made an estimation of the cost. It was considered too high at this stage. I'm sure it'll have a high priority for the next release (I mean after the bug fix rte lease).
Origin Lead  Developer

CV-Gate

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: 1
Re: Origin update 1.4.0 available now
« Reply #25 on: July 09, 2012, 09:55:30 am »
Hello, I can't update, the new Origin  Connection App crashes in every launch.

Any idea?

Thanks!

JacksonP

  • Beta-testers
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 253
  • Karma: 24
Re: Origin update 1.4.0 available now
« Reply #26 on: July 09, 2012, 10:23:37 am »
CV-Gate: are you using Mac or PC? I ask this cause I could not update any of those v1.4 beta releases with mac (crash every time). On the other hand, with PC they went fine.

Philippe: any hint when we'll have bugfix update? And what about this "slot volume and program change" -issue? Is this going to be fixed?

P

CV-Gate

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: 1
Re: Origin update 1.4.0 available now
« Reply #27 on: July 09, 2012, 10:26:19 am »
Hi Jackson, sorry, I forgot to say. I'm using Mac 10.6.8

Thanks.

Philippe

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 408
  • Karma: 49
Re: Origin update 1.4.0 available now
« Reply #28 on: July 09, 2012, 10:33:13 am »
A patched Mac version of Origin Connection can be downloaded here:

http://www.arturia.net/filesharing/www/?action=d&id=96702410457990403900635460612

To use it, simply double-click on the app where it has been uncompressed.
Origin Lead  Developer

CV-Gate

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: 1
Re: Origin update 1.4.0 available now
« Reply #29 on: July 09, 2012, 11:57:19 am »
Hello, the patch works on Mac.

The SEM filter is sweet!

Thanks!

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.8 | SMF © 2014, Simple Machines