December 20, 2014, 05:34:52 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Arturia's webmaster is glad to offer you these brand new forums ! Have fun using it and feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Problems installing new wizards  (Read 5132 times)

anton

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
Problems installing new wizards
« on: July 10, 2003, 06:00:53 pm »
Hello all !
I have downloaded the 3 new wizards and I cannot install them successfully !   :?
Here is how I did :
- downloaded the wizards
- put them in the wizards folder of Storm 2
- launched Storm 2 and asked for installing new wizards
- and nothing happens !
Here is my configuration :
- Apple Ibook 406 (G3 466Mhz 320Mo)
- MacOs 9.1
- 1/2 brain and 10 fingers :wink:
Thanks for any advise that could help me.
Anton
I'm trying to think but nothing happens !

Anonymous

  • Guest
Problems installing new wizards
« Reply #1 on: July 11, 2003, 04:37:53 am »
get a PC and lose the toy-oh by the way, forget tech support here-is NOT goiing to happen-

anton

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
Problems installing new wizards
« Reply #2 on: July 11, 2003, 08:44:43 am »
sorry, i'm not smart enough to use such a clever computer...
anyway thank you so much about this highly constructive reply !
I'm trying to think but nothing happens !

Anonymous

  • Guest
Re: Problems installing new wizards
« Reply #3 on: July 11, 2003, 12:00:11 pm »
If you get the files as zip-files, rename it to .swz-files, that works. Then in STORM you can installed the wizards.

anton

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
Problems installing new wizards
« Reply #4 on: July 11, 2003, 12:14:28 pm »
Well, in fact the files I downloaded do have this .swz extention but it still does not work... Where do you think it is preferable to import the new wizards : in the studio construction window or in the running studio it self ?... thanks anyway ! :) [/u]
I'm trying to think but nothing happens !

Jade Lantern

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
    • http://www.jadelantern.com
Problems installing new wizards
« Reply #5 on: July 13, 2003, 08:18:05 am »
Hmmmm... not sure if I have any advice.  I just downloaded all three of the wizards and installed them without any problems.  I saved them to a "downloads" folder, and then imported them from Storm (prior to building a studio) using the "Import Wizards" command from File > Import a Wizard.  The Electropop wizard seemed to hang a bit in the importing, but other than that, there doesn't seem to be a problem.

I didn't put them in the Storm Wizards folder first.

I'm running my Powerbook 1GHz with OS X (Jag, latest build) - don't know if that would cause any appreciable difference.

Anonymous

  • Guest
Problems installing new wizards
« Reply #6 on: August 10, 2003, 02:50:35 pm »
download the :swz files on your computer.!
start storm and load the wizards over file bar, into storm.
thats all "on my pc"
evtl. restart ?!?

good luck anton

kamatoa

  • Guest
The fix
« Reply #7 on: October 30, 2003, 02:10:45 am »
Jade - Thanks for the tip. I was running Jag on OSX and couldn't import the new wizards. The problem is that I had already had the files in the wizards folder. I moved them to the desktop then tried importing them again and it worked great.

per

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 17
  • Karma: 0
Problems installing new wizards
« Reply #8 on: October 30, 2003, 03:58:06 am »
You must use resedit to change the type and the creator of the file that you download... Open a correct wizard files and copy them in the bad file!!!

I' m running in a power mac g4...
Let them do, they just don't realize who they are!

Laissez les faire, ils ne réalisent pas ce qu' ils sont!

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.8 | SMF © 2014, Simple Machines